No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Added broccoli, left out yellow squash & asparagus - working with what my CSA share gives me! - and the Romano (potluck may have Vegans). It is absolutely delicious, easy to make and tastes like it took forever. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
The roasted vegetables were delicious and I had everything on hand but asparagus. It was a nice suggested mix, especially the roasted grape tomatoes-- yum! Wasn't keen on the balsamic. Followed another reviewer's suggestion and made a little sauce with white wine and a little extra butter (added with the onion and garlic.) Was 5 stars for me then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great dish. I used to eat pasta primavera every year at a little restaurant in temagami Ontario called buffy's nook while on vacation fishing up there. This was as good as I remember that being and helped me use up veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This is a very good and delicious recipe that is quick and easy to make. I used red lentil penne pasta as a gluten-free and healthier alternative. I halved the veggie portions (except for the pepper and onion) and also julienned them rather than chopped them to mimic the shape of the pasta. With this tweak the portion of veggies to pasta was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it was just okay. Normally I love balsamic vinegar in things, but in this case I didn't really care for it. Might try this again without the vinegar. The family ate it out of obligation, but none of them particularly liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Wow, this was great! I followed the recipe but only roasted asparagus, squash and carrots. I didn't have fresh parsley or basil so I used a smaller amount of the dried herbs. My family absolutely loved this! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Hubby and daughter loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delicious, low in calories, and loaded with healthy veggies. Definitely a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make! A very light on your tummy dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a great veggie pasta dish. Left out the onion--(didn't have any) so I doubled the garlic. Also, added a can of cannellini beans to give it some protein. This would be great served with a roast chicken or a store-bought rotisserie chicken, or just about anything on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States