No-Cream Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was a great veggie pasta dish. Left out the onion--(didn't have any) so I doubled the garlic. Also, added a can of cannellini beans to give it some protein. This would be great served with a roast chicken or a store-bought rotisserie chicken, or just about anything on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I added grilled chicken & it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Fabulous recipe! You can use any vegetable you like or what you've got in your fridge. I didn't stray from the recipe one bit, and I had rave reviews from my family (one of which does not like pasta at all!). Will be making this many times! Thanks so much for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I though tit was Ok but the rest of the family thought it a little bland. I added lemon juice and vegetable broth but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dcnh03848
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love pasta and veggies, it was perfect and kids loved it. Would make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for 24 people yesterday. It's easy to make ahead and was DELICIOUS! Only used half the recommended Balsamic Vinegar. Also added some roasted chicken for the carnivores. People were coming back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It's beautiful with any spring veggies that are in season. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I enjoy a dish that doesn't require to many dishes and this was pretty good. This was delicious and my husband raved over it! The balsamic vinegar is very different and I thinknif you don't like it just use all lemon juice and it will give an even fresher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This will become a staple in my house! I did have a few variations as I was using items in my pantry. My veggies were red, yellow and green peppers and zucchini. In the sauté pan I added mushrooms with the onion and garlic. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used white cooking wine. Then I squeezed in some fresh lemon juice. I also added a ladle of pasta water and a packet of chicken bouillon powder. Then I tossed in the penne and roasted veggies. Topped each plate of pasta with shredded parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very good as a vegetable pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States