No-Cook Never-Fail Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I've ever only tried "sugar" fudge recipes that require heating on the stove and making sure that nothing is burning. With the cheese in this recipe, you don't have to do that, and it saves a great deal of time. It also results in a smooth texture that delicious flavor. One pointer though...it is ALOT easier to work with making one batch of fudge, and not a double batch as this recipe is scaled for. If you're trying this for the first time, divide it in half, and then go at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I forgot in my earlier review to state you do NOT have to cook this fudge -- just mix it. Also, use no-salt butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I made this once and it turned out terrible so I tried it again figuring that I had done something wrong. But no, it is just really bad. It tastes something like mac and cheese with cocoa. Save yourself the time and trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. It makes a very smooth, creamy and chewy fudge. It reminds me of fudge I've gotten from bakeries. It does makes huge amounts, so halve it unless you're cooking it for a big party. It works best if you sift your confectioners sugar and cocoa to get rid of lumps. It's easy to make, but does require lots of stirring. It gets stiff very quickly, so I wound up kneading it with my hands. I took it to a party and everyone raved over it. I do think it's best not to tell people what is in it until they've made their mind up about it. Some people are very suggestible, and if you tell them it has cheese in it, the cheese will be all that they taste. Otherwise, you really don't notice the cheese. I used Velveeta and it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This didn't turn out for me.The velvita cheese and the butter wouldn't mix.Made a big mess and wasted a lot of stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This recipe was ok. It was very easy and quick to make but the flavor/texture was another story. I was a little bit "iffy" about the whole cheese thing, but the end product didn't really taste like cheese at all! However, it did taste kind of strange. I made it for a party yesterday and didn't get any of the rave reviews that other reviewers talked about. People mostly commented that it had a strange texture and a strange taste that they couldn't put their finger on. So, while the fudge wasn't BAD, it wasn't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Greasing the pan is not necessary. Like the original recipe says: Do NOT tell people the "secret" ingredient until AFTER they have tasted it. Trust me! This is an awesome recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This fudge did come together as it should, and it hardened like fudge, but it DID taste like processed cheese. Out of 6 diners, it was nearly inedible, noone liked it and all thought it tasted like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I have always been a failure when it came to making fudge. This receipe was so easy, and the final product is the best fudge ever! I plan to make the fudge as a "sweet" gift for friends and co-workers for Christmas. Thanks for the GREAT receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This recipe is great!!! I made this with my 6 year old nephew, and he loved it. It is so simple. It definetly fills that inner choc-o-holic in my family. Believe me if I could make this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States