No-Cook Eggnog Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wow! This was delicious and so easy! I felt no need to tinker the recipe and used Darigold's Egg Nog. I followed the directions and sprinkled a little bit of nutmeg on top when I served it up. This is going to become a holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is very simple and quick to make, but I think it's extremely sweet. That's to be expected with sweetened condensed milk, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
the texture is great and the eggnog flavor was strong and best of all its easy to scoop! my complements to the poster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We love this! It is our standard ice-cream recipe. When we don't have eggnog, we use 2 cups of whole milk and a packet of instant pudding in place of the eggnog (just measure 2 cups of milk, add the pudding mix and whisk to blend, then add the 2 cups of cream). We do sometimes skip the vanilla depending on the flavor we've chosen. Right now we have strawberry in the maker and didn't use the vanilla. This also freezes perfectly - you cannot tell it was made without a cooked custard! Just like store-bought but so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
When I saw this recipe I couldn't wait to try it because you can't get much simpler than a 4-ingredient no cook ice cream, right? I don't care much for sweetened condensed milk because I think it leaves a major aftertaste so I was a little worried that this ice cream would have that issue. It was absolutely scrumptious and oh so easy. If you are looking for a consistency of a shake then it's good to go right out of the ice cream freezer but if you are looking for an ice cream to scoop into dishes I recommend following the tip to freeze in an airtight container for a few hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This taste like a really rich vanilla ice cream with a hint of a nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love egg nog and this recipe is so super easy I had to give it a try. Very rich and creamy! I think that next time I might try replacing some of the heavy cream with regular milk. But will definately be making this again, soon. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe that the kids could help with, is very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this recipe as written, but added 1/4 tsp nutmeg & 2 tsps rum extract. It had a rich eggnog flavor and creamy texture. Definitely one of the best ice cream recipes I have tried. One thing to note, is that it definitely needs to firm up in the freezer for a little bit, because it comes out almost too soft to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoCalAngel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made half a recipe, so it would fit into my Cuisinart ice cream machine, and ended up with about 3/4 of a quart after processing 25 minutes. I tasted the mixture before I put it into the machine, and felt that it needed nutmeg, so I added a pretty healthy dose of freshly-ground nutmeg to the custard. The texture is creamy, smooth, just perfect for scooping. And the flavor is classic eggnog, very rich, and crazy good (also very decadent!). Thanks, CHRISTYGOBAR, for this fantastic and EASY recipe; it's going into my Favorites folder. It's in the freezer right now waiting to top Thanksgiving pumpkin pie this Thursday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great. In case you couldn't tell by the ingredient list: be warned -- it's very very rich. And you don't lose the egg nog flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States