No-Cook Eggnog Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
So yummy! A great treat for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I was afraid it would be too sweet, given the sweetness if condensed milk. Instead it was perfect. It was simple, fast and tastes like I spent several hours at the stove preparing a custard base. I'm thinking of adding rum-soaked raisins or fruit cake mix to it next time. Oh yes, there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made it for the holiday and was a success. The ice cream is nice and smooth and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a great no cook ice cream and best of all if you use a REALLY good egg nog (like Rutters). My family loves this. Maybe next time I will try to add egg nog extract or nutmeg for more flavor. I wanted to try it the first time just like the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I'm sure this is a great recipe as is, but I made a couple changes based on reviews I read. If you are like me, and don't like your desserts too sweet or too rich, try using 2 1/2 cups eggnog and 2 cups whole milk instead of heavy cream, and you can keep everything else the same. I didn't have vanilla extract handy, so I scraped out the seeds of two vanilla beans. I also put in some cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and clove... if you do this, be sure to add the spices through a sifter while stirring so that they don't clump up. I don't think this could have came out any better! Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wow! This was delicious and so easy! I felt no need to tinker the recipe and used Darigold's Egg Nog. I followed the directions and sprinkled a little bit of nutmeg on top when I served it up. This is going to become a holiday favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is very simple and quick to make, but I think it's extremely sweet. That's to be expected with sweetened condensed milk, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
the texture is great and the eggnog flavor was strong and best of all its easy to scoop! my complements to the poster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We love this! It is our standard ice-cream recipe. When we don't have eggnog, we use 2 cups of whole milk and a packet of instant pudding in place of the eggnog (just measure 2 cups of milk, add the pudding mix and whisk to blend, then add the 2 cups of cream). We do sometimes skip the vanilla depending on the flavor we've chosen. Right now we have strawberry in the maker and didn't use the vanilla. This also freezes perfectly - you cannot tell it was made without a cooked custard! Just like store-bought but so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
When I saw this recipe I couldn't wait to try it because you can't get much simpler than a 4-ingredient no cook ice cream, right? I don't care much for sweetened condensed milk because I think it leaves a major aftertaste so I was a little worried that this ice cream would have that issue. It was absolutely scrumptious and oh so easy. If you are looking for a consistency of a shake then it's good to go right out of the ice cream freezer but if you are looking for an ice cream to scoop into dishes I recommend following the tip to freeze in an airtight container for a few hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States