No-Chocolate Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Found they had some what of a unique taste. Unsure if I would make these again. Followed recipe exactly as shown, expect put alittle extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I caught myself eating the batter and yes it was AWSOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was a really easy recipe and I think it came out great. However, I would suggest that you add at least a pinch of salt to really round out the flavor. It wouldn't be a bad idea to sprinkle the top with a little kosher or sea salt to really make it pop. I also think this recipe is best served with some ice cream and maybe a little drizzle of caramel. This would even make a good "small treats" recipe for those of you who like Wilton's cake decorating for small treats. I plan to top these brownies with my homemade Irish cream or whiskey buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Recipe was perfect for Saint Patrick celebration. Will be making more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
very greasy, very flat lol but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just a warning to everyone these are chewy, with scoop of ice cream and caramel or butterscotch sauce over them they are delicious! Just a warning to those of you looking for a cake like consistency, usually the more flour and less butter the more cakey they will be. Feel free to add and reduce to your own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Burgin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
If I could give this 3.5 stars, I would. The flavor was quite yummy, like chocolate chip cookie batter (minus the chocolate). However, I thought there was way too much butter. Perhaps the submitter meant 3/4 stick and not 3/4 cup. I followed the recipe, not using the optional walnuts. Mine took 22 minutes until they were brown and pulling away from the pan. I thought they would set up more after cooling, but they were still stickier than I expected. I would be willing to try this again, but with a major reduction in the butter, or an increase in flour. A change like that may make these turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, but found these to be very greasy and primarily tasting like butter and brown sugar despite having vanilla extract in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States