No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
be sure to bring to a rolling boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
GREAT! Fast, easy, and can't keep enough of it around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I remember these cookies as a little girl & now I have found them I am remembering the few good memories of my childhood. Thanks! Jessica Reil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This must be one of the easiest cookies to make, and it has been a family favorite in both my husband and my families for years and years. A lot of people complain that the cookies don't always set up well, but I found if you follow the advice in this recipe about bringing it to slow boil and not boiling for more than 90 seconds, I get perfect results every time. I use creamy instead of crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I made a double batch with my toddler - ended up with about 95 cookies. I ended up with cocoa and oats on my floor, but it was worth it! The cookies are perfect, and we both had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
Just like my mother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe is GREAT!!! So easy and the cookies turn out wonderful!! Thanks ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPES2LOVE
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I LOVE these cookies, I followed this recipe the first time I made them and then made some changes the second time I made them. I added 3.5 tbs cocoa powder to make them more Chocolaty and I used creamy peanut butter instead of chunky. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
WOW! What a blast from the past!! I've always loved these cookies, and now my children do also. Wish I would have had this recipe years ago. I microwaved my ingredients for 3 1/2 min. stirred then microwaved for another 3 1/2 min. then added pb, oatmeal and vanilla. Texture of the cookies were perfect. Thanks for the recipe Sherrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I've made this recipe several times and have always thought that it was necessary to boil for around 5 minutes...at least that's what my old recipe instructs. I boiled this a little longer than 90 seconds and they came out a little softer than what I would of liked..but were still eaten. I think the addition of chopped pecans would be nice but they are great as is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States