No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have a similar recipe that calls for hazelnut spread instead of peanut butter but I like the idea of peanut butter...in fact a combo of both. But it was way too sweet. Less sugar would be better. Next time I make this recipe for my great grandchildren I will cut the sugar to one cup. This particular recipe calls for one Tablespoon of vanilla. Really? I cut the amount down to one teaspoon and it was good. Years ago I made the mistake of not questioning the amount of vanilla in a recipe and it was a big mistake. If someone has used the whole tablespoon, in this recipe let me know how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We never added peanut butter to ours in Virginia. The key to making sure they set up is to bring the mixture to a boil while constantly stirring. Boil it until it doesn't stop boiling as you're stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were what my Mom called chocolate oatmeal cookies. They were a big hit with my brother and sisters and all her grand kids and great grand kids. It was a recipe that her great grandmother had passed down to her grandmother and so on. My Mom passed it on to my daughter and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, removed the milk, upped the cocoa to 1/4 cup and added nuts and coconut and it was delish. This would have been way too sweet with 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, similar to what I've been making for years. I add 1/2 cup walnuts to make them even better. My family loves them and it's not Christmas without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel Schuler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made a LOT of no bake cookies in my life. It's my go-to chocolate fix cookie, and my mom taught me how to make them. Having moved over the ocean, sometimes I have to desperately search online for a recipe I want ... These are the best no bake cookies I have ever made. EASY AS PIE, and I'm not joking, you would have to be really out of it to mess them up. Do as instructions say and boil syrup only 2 minutes. I also recommend that you use real butter as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I love to cook and this is a recipe that I cook often. It is also easy because you do not have to use the oven! I would definitely recommended this recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Love These Cookies!! My favorite since my school dayz.... in the cafeteria where I traded everything else on my tray for these cookies. ORRR I made sure I had a pocket full of nickels on every wed. & Fri,the days these cookies appeared on our trays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Never set up enough to enjoy... very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I remembered my mom making something like these when I was young and thought they would be great for Christmas! I followed the directions to a tee and they turned out perfect!! The crunchy peanut butter really made them tasty! Oh yeah I did let them cool a minute before dropping on wax paper like GollyGeeDamn suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States