No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved them! Much easier to mix if you put vanilla and peanut butter in before the oats. I add a half to one cup of coconut with the oats-great filler and adds more texture. Both my husband and daughter hate coconut except in these cookies!! I use an ice cream scoop to put them on wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
can't seem to get them to harden, but I have made them before and have had no problem, any idea what to do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have been making this recipe (amounts are a little different) for years. They are my son's favorite cookie and they still ask me to make them for them on their birthdays. So simple and so easy but once you take them off the heat, you have to work quickly as the tend to harden fast. Don't overcook! plc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love these cookies - my husband's favorite. Only thing is my recipe from "Home Mec" in jr high school used the old fashioned oats. Not the minute ones. Makes the cookies chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have a similar recipe that calls for hazelnut spread instead of peanut butter but I like the idea of peanut butter...in fact a combo of both. But it was way too sweet. Less sugar would be better. Next time I make this recipe for my great grandchildren I will cut the sugar to one cup. This particular recipe calls for one Tablespoon of vanilla. Really? I cut the amount down to one teaspoon and it was good. Years ago I made the mistake of not questioning the amount of vanilla in a recipe and it was a big mistake. If someone has used the whole tablespoon, in this recipe let me know how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We never added peanut butter to ours in Virginia. The key to making sure they set up is to bring the mixture to a boil while constantly stirring. Boil it until it doesn't stop boiling as you're stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were what my Mom called chocolate oatmeal cookies. They were a big hit with my brother and sisters and all her grand kids and great grand kids. It was a recipe that her great grandmother had passed down to her grandmother and so on. My Mom passed it on to my daughter and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I cut the sugar in half, removed the milk, upped the cocoa to 1/4 cup and added nuts and coconut and it was delish. This would have been way too sweet with 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, similar to what I've been making for years. I add 1/2 cup walnuts to make them even better. My family loves them and it's not Christmas without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel Schuler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made a LOT of no bake cookies in my life. It's my go-to chocolate fix cookie, and my mom taught me how to make them. Having moved over the ocean, sometimes I have to desperately search online for a recipe I want ... These are the best no bake cookies I have ever made. EASY AS PIE, and I'm not joking, you would have to be really out of it to mess them up. Do as instructions say and boil syrup only 2 minutes. I also recommend that you use real butter as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States