No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Really yummy! I added 1 cup coconut to oat mixture and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Perfect! I do like my no-bakes a little less sweet, so I decreased the sugar to 1 cup. I also added my peanut butter to the chocolate mixture once it was removed from the heat, which made mixing much easier! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I've read all the no bake cookie recipes on this site and most of them are identical to the one I've had for almost 40 yrs. The only difference is the time you should boil the butter, sugar, cocoa and milk. I bring the cocoa mixture to a soft rolling boiling on medium high heat then I turn the heat down to medium and stir constantly for 2 minutes. A nice twist is to add almond extract instead of vanilla. For a glossy finish to the cookie only use real butter. These are my husbands favorite cookies than I've made them probably a thousand times and they have always turned out. I also use 5 T cocoa instead of the 3 or 4 the other recipes listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These turned out to be the best no bake cookies that i have ever made. they settled perfectly and i read the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I used the basic recipe, substituting 3 TBSP of Hazelnut Spread instead of cocoa, and only used 1 cup of sugar..Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These were so yummy and so easy to make. I made just as the recipe stated. Went threw 2 batches in the same day. Everybody loved them Thank You for sharing I will make these over and over again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Declo, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these! I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy (I like the texture of the oats personally) and if you choose to make these follow the recipe to a t! If not they may end up dry or runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ovando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Harrodsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I have made a few batches of this recipe that I had gotten from this site and this one is the best. I followed the recipe down to the letter and they turned out perfect. The batch was gone by this morning at breakfast..(it has oatmeal in it after all ;) FIVE stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyauzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of my FAVORITE cookies of all time !!! My Granny Dickerson would make these and it always put a HUGE smile on my face when i was a kid ! Thank You for sharing ! Gone to make them now ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This makes delicious no-bakes!! :) I follow the recipe except I use 1 C regular oats and 2 1/2 C quick oats. Yummmmmmy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlsandsilverroses

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States