No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've tried no-bakes so many times but they would never set. Great tip about bringing it to a boil slowly. I would prefer more chocolate and no peanut butter- reason for 4 stars. But my husband loves the peanut butter. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made these last night and they are already gone. Lol i have been requested to make another batch. Lol im going to make some more tonight!! This recipe for no bakes make the most amazing cookies!!! They didnt dry out and stayed a little moist!!!!!! I loved this!!!! Thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaHolman
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
i also used the method above by mixing first ingredients...microwaving for 3 and a half minutes..stirring..microwaving another 3 and a half minutes then adding the oats vanilla and pb in. these were awesome..and not too chocolately which has ruined them in the past. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
its good but to sweet! kids will love it tho but to much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are awesome! Taste just like I remember the ones from the school cafeteria over 40 years ago. I followed the recipe exactly. I used my hands to mix the oats and peanut butter because I wasn't getting anywhere with that wooden spoon. I can't imagine someone thinking they were dry, because they are not at all. Neither are they too sweet, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
great and easy too make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
this was so simple and fool proof! i added a little extra peanut butter and cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very simple recipe for the one cookie that I can not seem to keep in my house, no matter where I may hide them. So with this recipe is it easy to make them daily if I need to. When I make them for bake food sales, they are always the first to go. Sometimes for a little twist, we like to also add coconut. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITZMECSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I must have done something wrong, but these are not quite as good as my Mother's. They were too dry. Other than that, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Really yummy! I added 1 cup coconut to oat mixture and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States