No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are just as good as I remembered them being. Very easy and quick for that immediate sweet tooth fix. My daughter has a peanut allergy so I replaced it with almond butter! Couldn't tell the difference. I also added pecans, coconut, and raisins! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
An old friend asked me about these, I personally never heard of them before but decided to give them a try to surprise him. And WOW they are RICH brought some left overs to my job and everyone calls them "poison" cause they are evily delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
just like i remember them as a kid. thank you for posting this recipe. yum! my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very easy and super yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
OMG these cookies are AMAZING! I used half the amount of sugar, a pinch of salt to enhance flavour, 1/4 cup of shredded coconuts and no vanilla...they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I was having a chocolate craving last night and decided on quick and easy. I had no cocoa powder so I decided to use chocolate chips. I added 1&1/2 cups with the peanut butter and oats and ended up with fudgy little rounds! Still excellent and really conquered my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These were great. I simmered on low for 15 - 20 mins and turned up the heat towards the last minute or two. When a softball formed in cold water I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
These are so great. I made a batch before that asked for shortening. These are much better. The peanut butter makes the cookie creamy! After you mix the oatmeal with the choc' sauce. wait for it to cool. It is alot easier to from cookies that are chilled. Also, I put the cookies in the fridge about 10 min's for the cookies to set. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! My recipe box disappeared along with a lot of other stuff when we moved across the country 6 years ago. Each year I make up cookie tins & boxes, filled with all kinds of homemade goodies for neighbors, friends, & esp hubby's office. No Bakes were always a HUGE hit with adults & kids alike... so thanks to you Sherrie T., this year nobody's going to be asking me where those yummy chewy chocolate cookies are! (And I missed them too! Thought I'd looked everywhere...joined this site a week ago and VOILA! No better or easier cookie to make with kids and for them too! :-) TYTYTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States