No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good. Me and my family eat these often. I do everything as the recipe says and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These turned out great! I added some caramel syrup, and even with the additional sugar, these were not too sweet. My toddler loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wonderful when made as written! Next time I subsituted organic sugar and coconut milk-- great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Always a good one for summer. You can add a 1/2 cup of coconut to change it up. I use a cookie scoop to shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everbaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I think this is the best no bakes recipe. You can taste the pb and chocolate in a very complimentary way. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These are just like the ones from my childhood! I used to have problems getting them to set up but if you let them boil for 90 seconds like the directions say you will have no problem! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Question: Could you put these on jellyroll pan to cool and cut for bars? Gave 5 stars cause too hot to form balls yet - but taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe, make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Thank you for posting this version of this classic recipe. I had lost my grandmothers recipe, and so I thought I would try this one. I dd alter the recipe a lttle. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!! I used 4 Tbsp. of cocoa, and added the peanut butter to the cocoa mixture during the last couple of minutes. I increased the oats to 3 1/2 cups and added to the cocoa mixture after removng from the stove. It was alot easier than mixing the peanut butter and oats, and then pouring the stovetop mixture over the top and then mixing. It was quick and easy....and tasted absolutely delicious! The grandkids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I make these all the time, they are so easy and delicious. I follow this recipe exactly and the cookies turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States