No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Best to have oats, peanut butter and vanilla mixed in kitchen aid before adding hot chocolate mixture. Kitchen aid for mixing made this very easy. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
A little too sweet for my tastes. I would cut back on the sugar for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made these and they turned out okay. Doubled it then accidentally added a quarter cup more butter than supposed too. (whoops, haha) Fixed it with a little bit of extra oats and they were fine. I've used other recipes and can't say this is the best because the oats are a little too hard but it's not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I'm giving this recipe three stars because I had to adjust the amount of peanut butter. 1/2 cup simply wasn't enough, and I don't think it would have been possible to mix 3 cups of oats with that little peanut butter. I doubled the peanut butter to one cup, and I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy. Also, make sure to measure the ingredients as accurately as possible. I made them once with just a tiny bit too much milk, and the cookies were extremely soft and fell apart too easily (basically, you couldn't hold one like a normal cookie and expect it not to break in half under its own weight). That being said, only adjusting the peanut butter, these were the best no bakes I've had in a long time. They remind me of the ones I used to make in school. Just be sure to bring the chocolate mixture to a rolling boil all the way through before timing it for two minutes. I have made this recipe about five times now. The cookies have taken anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour and a half to set depending on composition and ingredients. I also recommend using pancake or maple syrup as a substitute for vanilla because it gives these cookies a distinct difference in flavor that I believe has more body instead of just being "sweet chocolate-peanut butter cookie." It makes them taste more interesting and have a slight toastiness to them. Either way, these are excellent cookies if made right! I can't stop eating them. P.S. DO NOT use almond milk. It will ruin them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a great and easy recipe! I've tried several before and never had much luck. I took a reviewers suggestion, and only used 1 c of sugar, and added 1/2 c of oats. I only had old fashioned oats and creamy peanut butter, and it was fine! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I've been using this recipe for the past 3 years and it is the best so far, however I do't use coconut or crunchy peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Recipe very good. I used old-fashioned oats versus the quick oats. I put the old-fashioned oats in a food processor and grinded the oats to give the cookie a smoother texture for the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Kortbein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Just as I remembered...perfect! I used creamy peanut butter and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
So easy and just like my Grandma made. These bring back great memories and help create new ones with my children. These are so simple that my 10 year old can make them herself with just a bit of supervision. I prefer this recipes to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is so good!! And easy to make, my crowd loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norva Cullop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States