No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Followed recipe exactly except used creamy peanut butter because that's what we always buy. Boiled it for 90 seconds after it came to full rolling boil. They set up nicely and taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robenicia
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I used 1 cup and a tbsp of sugar because I had regular cocoa not unsweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I really like these cookies with the slight adjustments I have made (which is my reason for four stars). I use a bit more cocoa (over tbsp more), a bit less vanilla (around half), I add a little salt (quarter tsp) and I use just a little less oatmeal (third cup less). I do not really measure these adjustments but they do make a huge difference. Five stars with these changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this recipe with the proper measurements, but slight variations to the ingredients. For example: I only had Dutch processed cocoa, I used clarified butter (hence unsalted), natural peanutbutter (also minimal salt and did not have crunchy on hand nor the kind that has partially hydrogenated oils). So I'd like to say it turned out with just the right salt to sugar mix, but no such luck. I anticipated it to be a little sweeter and put about a teaspoon of salt, but just want to say the ingredients Will vary the taste and salt content. Hope that helps someone else out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I was disappointed. There was not enough chocolate flavor and WAY too much vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
One of my childhood favorites and now one of my daughters too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Best to have oats, peanut butter and vanilla mixed in kitchen aid before adding hot chocolate mixture. Kitchen aid for mixing made this very easy. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
A little too sweet for my tastes. I would cut back on the sugar for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made these and they turned out okay. Doubled it then accidentally added a quarter cup more butter than supposed too. (whoops, haha) Fixed it with a little bit of extra oats and they were fine. I've used other recipes and can't say this is the best because the oats are a little too hard but it's not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I'm giving this recipe three stars because I had to adjust the amount of peanut butter. 1/2 cup simply wasn't enough, and I don't think it would have been possible to mix 3 cups of oats with that little peanut butter. I doubled the peanut butter to one cup, and I used creamy peanut butter because I don't like crunchy. Also, make sure to measure the ingredients as accurately as possible. I made them once with just a tiny bit too much milk, and the cookies were extremely soft and fell apart too easily (basically, you couldn't hold one like a normal cookie and expect it not to break in half under its own weight). That being said, only adjusting the peanut butter, these were the best no bakes I've had in a long time. They remind me of the ones I used to make in school. Just be sure to bring the chocolate mixture to a rolling boil all the way through before timing it for two minutes. I have made this recipe about five times now. The cookies have taken anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour and a half to set depending on composition and ingredients. I also recommend using pancake or maple syrup as a substitute for vanilla because it gives these cookies a distinct difference in flavor that I believe has more body instead of just being "sweet chocolate-peanut butter cookie." It makes them taste more interesting and have a slight toastiness to them. Either way, these are excellent cookies if made right! I can't stop eating them. P.S. DO NOT use almond milk. It will ruin them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States