No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The evaporated milk has to be very cold for it to rise. Put a can in the fridge at least 24hrs before whipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Floreal, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is pretty foolproof. It has a lovely colour and texture. I probably will not make this again though. With the same effort I can make a 'real' cheesecake. Thanks anyways... it was still good and I enjoyed trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used lime jello and 1 c Greek lime yogurt in place of the evaporated milk. Worked great. This pie was totally gone within an hour. Perfect cheesecake for us. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Kos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I was looking for something I could make with what I had on hand, and most of the recipes I found called for whipping cream. The evaporated milk in this caught my eye. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using raspberry gelatin instead of strawberry. I didn't have any problem with it setting up, but the texture was kind of odd, fizzy and fluffy. The taste was just ok. Those who had trouble whipping the evaporated milk, it must be COLD. I popped the can in the freezer for about 20 minutes and it whipped - not quickly, but it did thicken. The gelatin will thicken in 20 minutes if you put it in the freezer instead of the refrigerator. However, there is no way you can "fold" the cream cheese mixture which has the texture of soft cookie dough, with the jello/milk mixture. I ended up gently stirring them together. This recipe gets way too many dishes dirty for the end result. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My mom has been making this cheesecake for years, but uses lemon jello instead of strawberry and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and it looked great! I used a regualr white cream cheese and whipping cream instead of evaporated milk, which made it heavier, so I think the evaporated milk would do more justice. However, it was too sweet for me: I like the tangy type of cheesecake. Next time I would surely use this recipe again but tweak it with less sugar. I am sure the strawberry gelatin could easily be exchanged for lemon, pine-apple or peach to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Tasted more like a strawberry pie than cheesecake but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Thanks! This was easy to make and pretty cheap. I reduced the filling by 25% and it fit my pie crust perfectly. I used splenda instead of sugar and fat free evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It takes a lot longer than 20 minutes for the gelatin to thicken, so plan accordingly. I would have liked a little more cheesecake flavor, but I did use reduced-fat cream cheese, that was the only deviation from the recipe. The strawberry flavor comes through well, and that flavor is the more prominent. As I always do with pies of this type, I put it in the freezer to make slicing easier. All it takes is several minutes at room temp, and you're ready to plate. There was more filling than the pie shell would hold, so I poured it into a couple dessert cups for a pudding parfait. Next time, I'll try fat-free evaporated milk and sugar-free Jell-O to lower the calories, but this is an easy dessert with good eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States