No Bake Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These are awesome! I added more Rum too for the heck of it, but talk about no hassle! One you buy the ingredients, you only need to replenish a few of them when you want to make more! I put them in tins and "Merry Christmas hard to buy for family members!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was a big hit. We made the recipe just as it was and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly. I tried one when I first made them and then let them sit for 3 weeks. WOW! They are now the best rum balls I've ever had. I did have to roll them in powdered sugar again before taking to friends. But that's just to make them pretty! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I tried this recipe and loved it. I am wondering if the last person to post had problems with it because they used corn starch instead of corn syrup???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I think it was really good. My husband said that the ladies really liked them at his job. To me they were perfect. I just added a bit more rum to kick up the flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
THIS IS BEST I HAVE TRYED HAD FUUN MAKING IT AND SO WAS EASY THE KIDS EVEN HELPED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I ended up using pecans instead of walnuts (it's what I had) and it was delicious. Super easy to make and as a not if you let them chill over night instead of an hour they are phenomenal! I only got compliments on them! I cannot wait to try them with different liquers! I also added a wee bit more cocoa.... One other way to do it is 2 cups vanilla wafers and 1/2 cup of oreo crumbs. Again - easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These are great! Easy to make and delicious. I got a lot of compliments on these. I've made it several times now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Awesome rum balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I used graham crackers in place of the vanilla wafers since that's all I had on hand, and substituted molasses for the corn syrup due to personal preference. They came out great! Thank you for a fast, simple and delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States