No Bake Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
i made these for my cousin in the army and his buddies and they were a HUGe hit with the guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this was an absolute hit with my family. Most of my loved ones have never had rum balls before and I was a little hesitant about trying to make them myself, but these turned out excellent. Depending on how finely crushed the wafers are you'll need to add a little extra liquid (rum, syrup, or both). It works out better if the wafers are crushed at least it did for me, but its all by preference. I just finished the 6th batch for christmas so I'm going to go rest before I have to start on the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Extremely simple to put together. The mix was a tad dry, so I did add a few pours of Malibu rum to get it to stick together. Can't wait to share them with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I don't know if I did something wrong but I thought these were not good at all, I found them dry and not very flavourful. I added more rum to them but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Was looking at making these for Christmas for my brother (who loves Old Sam's Dar Rum!) Was just wondering if it makes a difference what kind of rum you use: dark, white or spiced?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
these are great. i added a leetle more rum than it called for. wet your hands slightly before rolling them into balls - WAY easier and it doesn't stick as much - otherwise you have to keep rinsing your hands after each 3rd or 4th roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I get bored using plain old rum/brandy.....try one of these instead: Captain Morgan, Cherry Brandy(can dip in melted chcolate), Irish Cream Liquer, 99 Bananas, Butter Shots, Malibu Coconut Rum(roll in toasted sweetened coconut), Baileys Caramel Temptation Liquer,....there are so many yummy ways to mix up this recipe! I don't use cocoa powder in every recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Classic and delicious. My only change is to use honey for part of the corn syrup (and I just use light corn syrup, ,as it's what I keep on-hand. And definitely adjust rum as needed.;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very good. I used reduced fat vanilla wafers and crushed them in the blender. Same with the walnuts but not as fine. Very easy to make and it doesn't heat up the kitchen in the summer! (Even if you do traditionally make these around Christmas time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
VERY GOOD BUT I USED COGNAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States