No Bake Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
i was putting a little care package together for a family that is moving, and i decided to make them some christmas cookies, since i won't be seeing them during the holidays. well these no bake rum balls were one of the easiet and best tasting of them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Very easy, I used brandy in place of rum and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I WAS SO EXCITED TO USE THIS RECIPE AS RUM BALLS ARE MY FAVORITE COOKIE, HOWEVER I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THIS RECIPE FROM THE START. HAD TO KEEP ADDING MORE RUM & CORN STARCH FOR MIXTURE TO "STICK" TOGETHER; AFTER ALL THE EFFORTS COOKIES LACKED IN "RUM FLAVOR" & WERE QUITE DRY. I BELIEVE RECIPE SHOULD USE AT LEAST 1/2 CUP OF RUM/BRANDY, ETC. & MORE CORN STARCH...VERY SORRY TO HAVE TO LEAVE SUCH A POOR REVIEW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I tried this recipe and loved it. I am wondering if the last person to post had problems with it because they used corn starch instead of corn syrup???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I think it was really good. My husband said that the ladies really liked them at his job. To me they were perfect. I just added a bit more rum to kick up the flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These are awesome! I added more Rum too for the heck of it, but talk about no hassle! One you buy the ingredients, you only need to replenish a few of them when you want to make more! I put them in tins and "Merry Christmas hard to buy for family members!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
THIS IS BEST I HAVE TRYED HAD FUUN MAKING IT AND SO WAS EASY THE KIDS EVEN HELPED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
These are great! Easy to make and delicious. I got a lot of compliments on these. I've made it several times now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was amazing! I ended up using pecans instead of walnuts (it's what I had) and it was delicious. Super easy to make and as a not if you let them chill over night instead of an hour they are phenomenal! I only got compliments on them! I cannot wait to try them with different liquers! I also added a wee bit more cocoa.... One other way to do it is 2 cups vanilla wafers and 1/2 cup of oreo crumbs. Again - easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly. I tried one when I first made them and then let them sit for 3 weeks. WOW! They are now the best rum balls I've ever had. I did have to roll them in powdered sugar again before taking to friends. But that's just to make them pretty! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States