No Bake Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I have used this recipe for years. I melt 12 oz of semi sweet chips in about 1 Tbsp shortening and dip each ball in the mixture. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca M
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I substituted sweetened condensed milk instead of corn syrup in this recipe, and rolled the rum balls in hundreds and thosands, coconut and crushed peanuts. They turned out great, and the different coatings made for good variety in Christmas gift-giving! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Yummy! I crushed the cookies and walnuts together in the food processor. The flavor on these is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used dark rum in mine. I was told "finally I can taste the rum in a rum ball." What a hit!!! And a great way to use up the extra little bit of rum in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These cookies are AWESOME! They are sooooo easy to make and really good!! I used Myers Dark Rum, and I have to admit that I added a little more than called for in the recipe! What a punch! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe. I may even make them for Valentine's Day since they are so yummy! Try 'em!!!!!! Happy New Year 2008!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I have loved making rum balls since my got the recipe from Barcardi rum back in the late 70s. We always made them for the holidays, until we moved and lost the recipe. This recipe is the closest thing to what I remember. It was super easy and so yummy. I ended up making 3 batches just so I would have 1 batch to take to a party! We couldn't stop eating them as we made them. If you want a non-alcoholic version, my mom used oragne juice in place of the rum. It tastes good and is safe for children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
i subbed honey for corn syrup because it's hard to find 'round these parts (rural japan). it tasted like rum balls i got from the store. however, i realized i don't really like the strong rum taste (duh!!) after i tried one, so i added 1/2 c peanut butter, 1/2 c crushed nuts, and 1 tbsp cocoa powder. i also added some cocoa powder to the powdered sugar for the coating. delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I used graham crackers in place of the vanilla wafers since that's all I had on hand, and substituted molasses for the corn syrup due to personal preference. They came out great! Thank you for a fast, simple and delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Awesome rum balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was a big hit. We made the recipe just as it was and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States