No Bake Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Good taste, but a bit light on the pumpkin flavor. This pie was made with the graham cracker crust. The filling is a bit too soft. Even after chilling for 3 hours, this pie falls apart when cut. It would really work better as a layered parfait instead of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipie is very yummy and simple to make. I made it last year and came to this site to find the recipie again cause I had lost it. As the other review said it does tend to fall apart, but the taste and ease more than make up for the small mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This recipe is sooo easy and a lot less time consuming than a traditional recipe. I have made this recipe for years and my family gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
My daughter has a severe egg allergy and almost all pumpkin pie recipes have eggs. This pie is a great option that the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This wasn't sweet enough to me. The consistency was fine, but when I eat a creamy dessert like that, I am looking for "decadence"! The presentation wasn't too pretty either. We will finish off what's in the fridge though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fast, easy, yummy. Just needs a graham craker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I tried this pie at my daughters. It is excellent. Easy to make and taste divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This was great and really easy, I used a cracker/cookie type crust. I had to wing it on the pumpkin pie spice and ended up adding too much ginger, but actually everyone loved it that way and are begging me to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Very good! Easy to put together. It was a fluffier version of a traditional pumpkin pie. I used a graham cracker crust and next time would like to try making the crust with half graham crackers, half ginger snaps. I doubled the recipe to use the entire can of pumpkin puree and was glad I did. Everyone enjoyed the pie and the fluffiness made you feel better about having dessert. I topped with a thin layer of the whipped topping and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We made this with our afterschool kids for Thanksgiving feast and used individual graham cracker crust. They thought it was great and loved it. It has a great taste and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States