No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Agree with other boardmates, it's so great and can be finished in 5 min. Personally, I found that it's to sweet for me, suggest other boardmates to reduce the use of sweet condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
My family liked this pie better than the traditional, baked one - and it was so much easier than fussing with the possibility of spill-over in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
WOW! Just bought an antique stove, but it wasn't installed for Thanksgiving. So for the holiday dessert, we decided to try a couple no-bake pies. This pumpkin pie is absolutely delicious. You wouldn't know it wasn't baked judging by it's taste and consistency; in fact this was superior. And I've baked a lot of pumpkin pies! I won't bake a pumpkin pie again, as this pie was creamier, filled the pie crust better, and in fact was easier to prepare. I usually add more spices than recipes call for, but this recipe was just right, nice and spicy. Thank you Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved it! I was apprehensive because it looked too easy but it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This pie got rave reviews from my family & friends. Perfect for making the night before a dinner. I had to make this with a baby in one hand and a toddler tugging on me and it was still easy. I would higly reccomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I served this for dessert at Christmas and everyone loved it. As I am a working Mom I did not have time for something elaborate, but this tasted like I spent hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was easy to make. And was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Pumpkin pie is my husband's favorite pie and this is now his favorite pumpkin pie recipe. This is one of the BEST pumpkin pies I have ever had. Very easy to do and it makes a thick creamy filling. The recipe is great with no changes. We do like it with whipped topping. I also like to add 1/4 tsp. of gound cloves. Tonight I added 1/4 cup sugar and it was a little too sweet. This pie would also be excellent in a prebaked pie shell. Just typing this is making my mouth water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I usually forgot to rate a recipe, but this one is a keeper. My husband and I did agree that the crust needs to be a traditional pastry crust. Even my father, the pumpkin pie expert, was surprised by how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States