No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've only recently moved from the UK to the US and have never tasted let alone tried to make pumpkin pie before. I read this recipe and figured I'd give it a try. Only thing I struggled with is how thick the consistency should be? I stirred for about 20 mins all in and poured into the pie crust. My husbands verdict? "hmm that's actually not that bad" sounds like a winner to me lol. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. It is the only pumpkin pie that I will make. It is so much better than the baked ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I have to admit I was skeptical but this pie was actually very tasty. It was a little too sweet in my opinion but nonetheless it was a hit with all who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe that the whole family enjoyed! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I would give it 4.5 starts if I could. I loved the easiness of this pie and the flavor was great! However, my family who is crazy for pumpkin pie liked it, but said they would prefer the original. For an easy and quick pie, though . . . this can't be beat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is AWESOME! I originally used this recipe in 2008 (sorry I took so long to rate and review). We will not eat any other type of pumpkin pie now, this one is just too easy and great tasting. I do make my own pumpkin puree though, because we always grow them in our garden. This recipe really deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for the time saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Sueur, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a very easy and very delicious recipe for pumpkin pie! It was a hit at my house for Thanksgiving and Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gavi
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I LOOOOOOOOOOVED IT!!!! And so did my family. I doubled the filling, because I wanted it higher. Its sooo good you could try it even without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good pie. Will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had, the whole family loved it. Smooth and creamy, not grainy like some pumpkin pies. I added 1/4 tsp. cloves to the recipe and it was very good. A pastry crust would be good also, but the graham cracker was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States