No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I just bit into this pie. Okay, well, I started and couldn't stop! I HAD to say how awesome it is! It beats the last traditional pumpkin pie that I made. I am definitely making this for my boyfriend's family's late Thanksgiving this weekend! Thanks soooo much! Super easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
THANK YOU!! I love this pie, and I'm not really a fan of pumpkin pie. It's way better than the standard pumpking pie. I made some changes: used regular prebaked pie shell instead of graham. Used low-fat sweetened condensed milk. Instead of 1/2 t. nutmeg, I did 1/4 teaspoon of fresh grated nutmeg, and 1/4 teaspoon of Chinese 5-spice. This pie totally rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
sorry :( i love pumpkin pie but it just didnt taste the same. i messed up i think tho T_T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ninja Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
What a nice option to baking a pie in the oven for an hour! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Best pie ever! My fiance's mother loved the pie when I made it a week ago and has asked me to make it again for thanksgiving. I used egg substitute instead of eggs and fat free sweetened condensed milk because she is on a low fat low cholesterol diet. It came out really creamy and was definitely set in 3 hours. If you don't eat the crust, this is one of the healthiest desserts you can have on thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have always burned the edges of my pumpkin pies. This tastes just like the baked pie, but with no burnt edges. I don't know that I'll ever go back to baking pumpkin pies again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really liked this pie but Tom would prefer a baked one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I ended up putting the pie in the oven because I was worried that the raw eggs were not cooked enough on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was amazing! I took it to our Thanskgiving dinner and it went down a treat! I used 2&1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, as another reviewer suggested. Also, I needed to turn the heat up from low and almost brought the mixture to a boil to ensure it would set (otherwise I would have been there all day!) Thanks - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This pie was AWESOME! So much creamier than the traditional baked and all the flavor. The only change I made was to use a ready-made shortbread crust. I also realized last second I had no nutmeg or ginger, or even pumpkin pie spice - if the same happens to you in a pinch, I doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of vanilla extract and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States