No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was good but not as firm as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Of all the pumpkin pies I served this season, everyone liked this one best. Its rich and creamy, custard-like texture makes it outstanding. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was so incredbilly awesome. I had to double the recipe because my pie plate was so large but it was a real crowd pleaser and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I'm an American living in Australia. I made this for my work place (had a can of pumpkin, can't get it here) and the Aussies just raved about it. Most of them had never had pumpkin pie before as pumpkin (squash) is cooked as a vegetable here. This was very easy to cook and I may never go back to baked pie again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDDLECOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was great. The taste and texture were delicious, it was easy to do, and you couldn't tell it wasn't baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!! I think I'll be making this pumpkin pie from now on. It's easy and quick and tastes pretty close to the baked pumpkin pie! Lots of flavor which was always my issue when trying other recipes... I LOVE spices, so this was perfectly spiced! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I personally judge foods and other things very critically, but I think this recipe kind of made me feel so much better. This was the first pie I've ever made, and no bake, it's so great! I made this for Thanksgiving the other day, and it was truly an absolute HIT! The only odd thing that occurred while heating the filling part/egg spice and milk mixture was that for some reason the eggs seemed to almost scramble.. into little bits. But it was primarily because the heat was set on medium--you should really stir the eggs in slowly while the mixture begins to heat, on low, and then add the spices, and pumpkin last, with the heat off, stirring after about 15-20 minutes, constantly, on low. This is only for pure perfection. I just love this pie, and I would definitely make it again, and again, for anything! Not too sweet, but not to pumpkinny, it's just right! The crust is amazing, if you use a graham cracker one. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We had this pie for thanksgiving dinner and it was delicious.First time for a no hbake pumpkin pie and so easy to make. ummm ummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe for about 5 or 6 years.I dont know why i havent come aroud to review it before,but now i do.I've never baked another pumkin pie since i discovered this recipe u cant tell the difference!!!! My family loves it i always have to make more then one!! it desapears very quickly!!!!Even my 13 month old baby girl loves it!!!Is quick and easy the only thing i changed is the crust,instead of grahahm cracker crust i use frozen pie crust.And is just like the baked one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Toa Baja, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I just bit into this pie. Okay, well, I started and couldn't stop! I HAD to say how awesome it is! It beats the last traditional pumpkin pie that I made. I am definitely making this for my boyfriend's family's late Thanksgiving this weekend! Thanks soooo much! Super easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States