No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was great. The taste and texture were delicious, it was easy to do, and you couldn't tell it wasn't baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
DELICIOUS!! I think I'll be making this pumpkin pie from now on. It's easy and quick and tastes pretty close to the baked pumpkin pie! Lots of flavor which was always my issue when trying other recipes... I LOVE spices, so this was perfectly spiced! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WITH US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMomma92607

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I personally judge foods and other things very critically, but I think this recipe kind of made me feel so much better. This was the first pie I've ever made, and no bake, it's so great! I made this for Thanksgiving the other day, and it was truly an absolute HIT! The only odd thing that occurred while heating the filling part/egg spice and milk mixture was that for some reason the eggs seemed to almost scramble.. into little bits. But it was primarily because the heat was set on medium--you should really stir the eggs in slowly while the mixture begins to heat, on low, and then add the spices, and pumpkin last, with the heat off, stirring after about 15-20 minutes, constantly, on low. This is only for pure perfection. I just love this pie, and I would definitely make it again, and again, for anything! Not too sweet, but not to pumpkinny, it's just right! The crust is amazing, if you use a graham cracker one. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We had this pie for thanksgiving dinner and it was delicious.First time for a no hbake pumpkin pie and so easy to make. ummm ummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe for about 5 or 6 years.I dont know why i havent come aroud to review it before,but now i do.I've never baked another pumkin pie since i discovered this recipe u cant tell the difference!!!! My family loves it i always have to make more then one!! it desapears very quickly!!!!Even my 13 month old baby girl loves it!!!Is quick and easy the only thing i changed is the crust,instead of grahahm cracker crust i use frozen pie crust.And is just like the baked one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Toa Baja, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I just bit into this pie. Okay, well, I started and couldn't stop! I HAD to say how awesome it is! It beats the last traditional pumpkin pie that I made. I am definitely making this for my boyfriend's family's late Thanksgiving this weekend! Thanks soooo much! Super easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
THANK YOU!! I love this pie, and I'm not really a fan of pumpkin pie. It's way better than the standard pumpking pie. I made some changes: used regular prebaked pie shell instead of graham. Used low-fat sweetened condensed milk. Instead of 1/2 t. nutmeg, I did 1/4 teaspoon of fresh grated nutmeg, and 1/4 teaspoon of Chinese 5-spice. This pie totally rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
sorry :( i love pumpkin pie but it just didnt taste the same. i messed up i think tho T_T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ninja Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
What a nice option to baking a pie in the oven for an hour! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Best pie ever! My fiance's mother loved the pie when I made it a week ago and has asked me to make it again for thanksgiving. I used egg substitute instead of eggs and fat free sweetened condensed milk because she is on a low fat low cholesterol diet. It came out really creamy and was definitely set in 3 hours. If you don't eat the crust, this is one of the healthiest desserts you can have on thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States