No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by christinaskye
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
GREAT! First time making pumpkin pie for my partner, and this recipe is absolutely perfect. He loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this isn't the best pumpkin pie that i've ever had, but it's not far off. plus, it's so easy to make that i can overlook it's slight lack of perfection. i had it chilling in the fridge after only about 10 minutes. perhaps in the future i'll try putting it in a home-made crust instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! My oven is not working and I wanted to try this recipe before Thanksgiving day. The consistency of this pie is much creamier than the baked pies I have always made! It was wonderful and I will definitely be serving this for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe and make it often! I started a few years ago when I first found it for Thanksgiving. My daughter loves it so much that she always has me make again a week later for her birthday instead of birthday cake. I follow this recipe exactly, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I would prefer it on a regular pie shell. (just the bottom piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by texasvogue
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
WOW!! Best flavor I've ever had in a pumpkin pie, and as a general rule of thumb pumpkin is my least favorite pie. Super easy and I used a gingersnap crust. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe as a quick fix for a hubby with a pumpkin sweet tooth. He said it was so so. I made it exactly as written. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I would worry about the eggs....Would I be wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you just don't like to bake, this would be a good pie recipe to go with. But if you like baking (and I do!), then a traditional baked pumpkin pie is much better both in taste and presentation. This recipe is actually more work than a traditional baked pie in that with a baked pumpkin pie, you throw all ingredients into a large bowl, beat, pour into a crust and bake. This no bake recipe requires you to heat some of your ingredients up in a pan before adding others, and as some have noted, if you don't add the eggs correctly, they will begin to cook like scrambled eggs on you. But it is nice that there is this alternative for those who prefer it. And it is pretty good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
oops, I forgot to add the eggs but it still turned out wonderful! I made mine individual pies using a muffin tin.Brought them to work and everyone said it was very delicious. My coworkers were surprised it was no bake. Note: keep chilled as it got soft after sitting out for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States