No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I've used this recipe for over 30 years. Cut it out of a magazine and now the ONLY P PIE I make. I add a little more cinnamon. Its light and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This one didn't set up, & when we froze it, the flavor was bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This pie is amazing! I was a little skeptical so I made a baked pumpkin pie to bring to Thanksgiving dinner, and then I mad this no bake pie to keep at home and try for myself. When I tasted the no bake, it was sooo delicious! So I cut a small piece to bring to Thanksgiving dinner to let my sister and mom try so that they could help me compare to the baked one. They loved the no bake, and after trying the baked pie, the verdict is this one is better. The baked pie was still amazing (the other guests who hadn't tried the no bake pie LOVED the baked one), but this no bake pumpkin pie was more amazing. This was my first time ever making pumpkin pie, so I'm glad both turned out well and got positive feedback. But for future events, I'm gonna stick to this recipe. I'm planning to make it for the Christmas party this year. And just to add, I followed the directions exactly. Not a single change, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinaskye
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
GREAT! First time making pumpkin pie for my partner, and this recipe is absolutely perfect. He loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
this isn't the best pumpkin pie that i've ever had, but it's not far off. plus, it's so easy to make that i can overlook it's slight lack of perfection. i had it chilling in the fridge after only about 10 minutes. perhaps in the future i'll try putting it in a home-made crust instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! My oven is not working and I wanted to try this recipe before Thanksgiving day. The consistency of this pie is much creamier than the baked pies I have always made! It was wonderful and I will definitely be serving this for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe and make it often! I started a few years ago when I first found it for Thanksgiving. My daughter loves it so much that she always has me make again a week later for her birthday instead of birthday cake. I follow this recipe exactly, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I would prefer it on a regular pie shell. (just the bottom piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by texasvogue
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
WOW!! Best flavor I've ever had in a pumpkin pie, and as a general rule of thumb pumpkin is my least favorite pie. Super easy and I used a gingersnap crust. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe as a quick fix for a hubby with a pumpkin sweet tooth. He said it was so so. I made it exactly as written. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States