No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Best pie ever! My fiance's mother loved the pie when I made it a week ago and has asked me to make it again for thanksgiving. I used egg substitute instead of eggs and fat free sweetened condensed milk because she is on a low fat low cholesterol diet. It came out really creamy and was definitely set in 3 hours. If you don't eat the crust, this is one of the healthiest desserts you can have on thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I have always burned the edges of my pumpkin pies. This tastes just like the baked pie, but with no burnt edges. I don't know that I'll ever go back to baking pumpkin pies again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really liked this pie but Tom would prefer a baked one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I ended up putting the pie in the oven because I was worried that the raw eggs were not cooked enough on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was amazing! I took it to our Thanskgiving dinner and it went down a treat! I used 2&1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, as another reviewer suggested. Also, I needed to turn the heat up from low and almost brought the mixture to a boil to ensure it would set (otherwise I would have been there all day!) Thanks - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This pie was AWESOME! So much creamier than the traditional baked and all the flavor. The only change I made was to use a ready-made shortbread crust. I also realized last second I had no nutmeg or ginger, or even pumpkin pie spice - if the same happens to you in a pinch, I doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of vanilla extract and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was pretty good. Simple to make; I love pumpkin pie and I think I will make it again. I used a ready made graham cracker crust but didn't "cook" the crust in the oven prior to pouring the filling. I will do that next time or perhaps use a pre-baked pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've already made this twice and have gotten rave reviews from my family. They absolutely love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
absolute perfection! I used a nilla wafer crust (delicious), low-fat sweetened condense milk, 1 egg with 1 egg white. The consistency of the pie was perfect, the right blend of pumpkin and sweetness. I think next time I will buy a regular pie crust and blind cook it in the oven. Addendum 9/10/2010: STILL my favorite pumpkin pie, I am convinced the stove top method is why those pumpkin pies from Wholesale clubs are soooo creamy. I still blind cook my shell while stirring on the stove top, then I pour mix into shell and bake for 15-20 minutes more. Then refrigerate. PERFECTION every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
How can you say "WOW!!" and get enough meaning in it? It was so VERY good and took down my Thanksgiving baking stress a few notches. THANK YOU. Note: this recipes can be used with the regular easy pie crust (located on this site). I didn't have a cracker crust available & didn't want to go to the store. It turned out awesome! I don't know if I'll ever go back to baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States