No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Deeee-liscious! The texture was excellent, nice and creamy. Couldn't taste the usual sweetened condensed milk aftertaste, either. This recipe is my new staple for pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great alternative! No one knew it was a no-bake one until I put it side by side with a baked one. Everyone had both pies and everyone preferred the taste and texture of this one. THe graham crust was a bonus. I am definitely not going back to baking pumpkin pie. This tastes the same (better accordding to some) and it's less work! That and the kitchen doesn't get blazing hot :) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner today and it was fantastic. Pumpkin is my favorite pie and this is the best I've ever had...ever! It was simple to make and the graham crust is perfect with it. It takes longer than 10 min on the stove to thicken. More like 25. I ended up increasing the heat to help it along. It was well worth the time stirring. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! I will never make another traditional pumpkin pie again. This is my recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was so easy to make, and has great flavor and texture. Pumpkin pie has been one of those things I dread making because it never turns out quite like I wanted, but this was perfect. I might experiment with it a bit but it definitely goes into the regular holiday rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smaakmaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty good and yummy! It tastes as though it was baked. Only problem that I had was that I had a few white chunks in my pie. I don't believe I scrambled the eggs to cause the chunks. I think the chunks were from the gelatin. Does anyone know how I can solve this problem with the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made two of these tonight, took one to work and it was a hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have not baked a pie from scratch before, and I had no time to use an oven. I found this recipe on this site, and decided to try it for my Halloween Party in my local Ballroom. I had been asked to bring a dessert, I made two, for trial and error purposes, and they both came out beautiful, and delicious! I would recommend this to a beginner like myself, and even to the seasoned baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
have baked pumpkin pies before, and liked what i've made. I've never tried a no bake pumpkin though. and never ever cooked with gelatin. sadly, the lack of experience with gelatin bit me. i dont think it set well enough and my pie turned out a bit.. runny/sticky-ish. the flavor is good, the consistency not. tastes really good frozen and with icecream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this got rave reviews. I wish it were creamier though. I don't think I'll bake another pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't like pumpkin pie, but my husband said this was good. He said it was way sweeter than the traditional version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States