No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this pie and so did everyone else. It really was pretty simple to make. Doubt that I will be baking a traditional pie again. Some suggestions: Use a whisk to blend the eggs well and then combine with other ingredients before cooking on the stove top. Continue to use the whisk while cooking. I found the mixture tended to get thinner at first and slowly thickened. I cooked mine on med-low heat until the consistency of thick gravy...and on my stove that took about 12 min. CHANGES: took another reviewer's idea and used 2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of Ginger, Cinnamon, and Nutmeg...too lazy and busy on Thanksgiving Day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and all my guests really liked it. So easy! I'll definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thanksgiving day wouldn't be complete without pumpkin pie ... but with all the other items needing to be cooked, I didn't want to bake another thing. This pie is super easy and oh so yummy. Took it to a dessert party and it was a hit over all the other baked pumpkin pies. This is definitely on my list of top holiday pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy! Just added a tbsp of vanilla though- that's the only change. Be sure to add the beaten eggs a little at a time to make sure they don't scramble! I made a day ahead and the consistency was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this pie with fresh pumpkin and a pre-cooked flour crust. The flavor was good but the texture was a little jiggly, I suppose to be expected from the gelatin. The crust stayed nice and flakey with this method but the overall consistency made it lose in a taste test with a Libby's pumpkin pie I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make a very similar recipe---a lot! I spotted it years ago in an ad for Knox gelatin and probably Keebler graham cracker crusts. The only difference in mine is that you sprinkle the gelatin over 1 T of water in the saucepan to let it soften for a minute. Then add the condensed milk, eggs and spices mix to that and stir continuously over medium heat. I dial the nutmeg way back to about half that. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
okay.. right.. so I follow the recipe with one change.. My family likes their pumpkin pies more vanilla than spicy.. so i only used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and added vanilla.. only thing i changed.. recipe said to chill 3 hours.. after 4 1/2 hours my pie was pudding (which my husband ate and liked).. I thought OMG what did I mess up?? I didn't because it just needed till the next day to set up.. so if you follow the recipe time line and you have pudding.... stick it back in the fridge and have faith.......... I will make again.. Husband loved it.. would like to try traditional crust.. I know that takes away a little of the ease of this recipe but you can bake your storebought crust while you thicken your filling.... thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
liked it very well but did change the pumpkin to squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
If I could select a 6th star I would! I love how simple this is to make. Every so often it comes out a little runny, but I think that's my fault. I've tried a few variants like adding chocolate or banana- made for some interesting tastes, but those would probably have a better texture baked the traditional way. I have taken to adding a secret ingredient that everyone seems to absolutely love including me. I enjoy offering to bring dessert to dinner gatherings now as I know what I'll be bringing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great pumpkin pie! I've never made pumpkin pie before and I was estatic to find a recpie that didn't require baking. My opinion though it had an obvious gelatin-like look than pie-like, which I hoped it wouldn't have, but no one else seemed to notice. I guess I just did since I knew what was in it lol. Nevertheless, everyone loved it. I think this will be my new Thanksgiving pie recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States