No-Bake Peanutty Graham Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very impressed that all the healthy ingredients produced such a yummy treat! My daughter has enough food allergies that most recipes have at least one ingredient she cannot have (or has too much sugar for what I deem appropriate for a 2 yr old to have), but honey and peanut butter - I can see this recipe being in our family for a very long time (not to mention my husband LOVES peanut butter). The only thing I omitted was the chocolate chips. Thank you for this tasty, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My kids and husband loved these! My oldest son and I made these together and after we'd assembled them, we scooped them up with an ice cream scoop and dropped them on wax paper. We then melted some semi-sweet chocolate chips in a makeshift double boiler and drizzled it over the top. Took it up another notch. They loved it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are great Marianne! ~~ I used mini chocolate chips to sprinkle on the top and MMmmm.. :o) I love the combination of the flavors in these easy to make bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a pretty tasty treat. I did as another reviewer and used an icecream scoop then drizzled with chocolate. My family liked these a lot. I will probably be making these again in the future. It still did not top my all time favorite graham cereal treat though, Indoor Smores which you can probably find on this site somewhere as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These were really good. And very simple to make. They are going to a school benefit and hopefully everyone will enjoy as well.! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
WOW, thanks so much for this recipe. I was looking for the classic recipe and came across yours. I had a mix of peanut butter chips and milk chocolate chips that I added to the butter, peanut butter and marshmallows and followed the recipe the same. My family will devour these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very delicious! My whole family loved this and it truly is hard to eat just one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these with Special K Cinnamon Pecan Cereal and it was delicious. I added a little extra cinnamon. I got a lot of wonderful reviews on this. I am sure you can use different types of cereal like Corn Flakes or Bran Flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yum Yum Yum. I have made these several times and they are very tasty. I forgot the honey once and they were still good. This is my new favorite no bake dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My hubby and I made these for a camping trip with friends and they could not get enough of them! We will be making these treats again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States