No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe to make one pie and instead of traditional graham cracker crust, I used the already prepared chocolate Oreo crust. I also used 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and crumbled them with my food processor. I sprinkled them on the top for a little added crunch. It was delicious! Next time I may shave chocolate onto the top of the pie! Also, I couldn't wait for it to freeze for the first piece, but I must say that I like it better frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I think this recipe turned out wonderful. I'm a big fan of peanut butter, and I used crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except scaled it back to only make one pie, and subbed in light whipped topping and light cream cheese. This pie was AMAZING. I let it set up in the fridge (didn't really want a frozen dessert) and it turned out beautifully. The flavor is incredibly rich, and it's really dangerous how easily this pie can be thrown together. If you're looking for a super yummy dessert that doesn't require baking, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it with a gluten-free graham-cracker-and-butter crust, and it was raved about by children and adults alike. The top looks pretty plain; think of sprinkling chocolate curls or crumbled reeses on top.u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I work in an adult foster home and my residents and coworkers loved it! I add chocolate chips for an extra bite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I LOVE this. Probably too much! It's so good. I love that I can just store a few in the freezer to bring out when I have unexpected company. Anyone I've made it for has flipped over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Sinfully delicious! Perfect for no hassle recipe that results in delicious pie! Grab your eating utensils, peanut butter fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this! (And my husband is a peanut butter fiend, so this got his stamp of approval.) I will make it again! I do have a couple of comments to be aware of, though: First of all, I was not able to fit all the filling in the pie crust...later, I noticed another recipe that called for half the peanut butter, and all else was the same. However, I'm going to make it again with the same proportions because I LOVED how prevalent the peanut butter taste was. I will probably just make little dessert cups with the excess. Also, this took more than 2 hours to freeze. In fact, mine was not totally solid at any point...perhaps another casualty of the deliciously excessive peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
AMAZING!! Hubby LOVED it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved it. If I make it again, I would increase the amount of peanut butter, as the peanut butter taste didn't come through. Would make my own pie crust as the store bought crust was to thin which throws off the balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States