No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I have made this twice using an "Oreo" pre-made crust purchased from Wal-mart and both times every single person who tried it complimented me on it--it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Perfecto!It was creamy, peanut buttery goodness! Our tub of "cool whip" was a natural one from Whole Foods and it was only 10 oz. but the mix filled two 9" pie dishes. We did one graham cracker crust and one with chocolate MI-DEL chocolate snaps(crushed) from Whole Foods. Everyone preferred chocolate. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great pie -- quick and easy. I actually enjoyed it more as I had more of it (wasn't very into it at first, though). :) I used whipped cream instead of cool whip since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made these 2 pies for work,, Everyone loved it! The only thing I did different was put chocolate syrup on top of crust,And on top of pie with peanut- butter cups cut up. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this for my son since he loves peanut butter pie. After reading other reviews, I cut down the milk to 1/3 cup. I didn't freeze it but refrigerated the pie. The pie turned out creamy, but still well-formed and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Also, don't forget to set out the cream cheese and let it come to room temperature. This will ensure that it will be smooth when you mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasXXX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Very good! I halved the recipe for just one pie and made it as is a couple of times but then made a few changes. I used an oreo crust and topped the pie with a thin layer of whipped cream and drizzled with melted semisweet chocolate and peanut butter before freezing. I also added a cookie dough layer on the bottom that is 1/2 cup peanut butter and 3/4 cup powdered sugar. Makes it very peanut buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Followed the recipe exact and it came out perfect! The only changes I made was I used an oreo crust (directions on box) and then crushed up oreo's and mixed them into the batter. Froze for a couple hours, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This pie is so delish!! I substituted heavy whipping cream for the milk and it turned out great! I always store it in the freezer, it never sets when just in the fridge. Yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I used some suggestions from others to make it Weight Watchers friendly. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Splenda(1cup), Simply Jif peanut butter, 1/2 cup skim milk, ad 12 oz. Cool Whip. I spread the remaining Cool Whip on top and decorated with chopped mini Reese Cups and a drizzle of chocolate syrup. The result was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States