No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Yum, Yum, YUM! Very easy and delicious. Be sure to have a glass of milk or cup of coffee to sip, it is rich. My 6 year old loved it and we have been looking for a good recipe for months for her! I folded in a few chocolate chips into half and sprinkled some on top of the half that had the chocolate chips. They were crunchy when frozen, what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I made this and was met with demands I make another one pronto and share the recipe. I swirled chcolate syrup into the top of the pie with a knife. For one pie, use 3/4 C powdered sugar, just a tbsp or two of milk, and reduce Cool Whip to 8 oz. Also yummy with chunky pnut butter. Either way, this pie WILL go fast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Took one to work kept one for home, this is delicious! Garnished it with peanut butter chips and chocolate chips and the pie looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This is an excellent/easy recipe. I used the Hershey chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
VERY GOOD...........Definetly a hit. I highly recommend it to everyone and it was very easy to make.*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I'm not (wasn't) a peanut butter pie fan until my wife made this for our daughter. It is very creamy and rich. I think I will go and get the last piece now (he-he).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Excellent! I used a chocolate crust instead. It tastes alot like the peanut butter pie they sell at Burger King.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This is a great recipe. I have been making this for years. The only thing that I do different is I use a cup of heavy cream and whip it up. It really make the pie rich and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Delicious and easy. I've made this one many times and it's always been really well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Very creamy with a delicate peanut butter taste. It wasn't too strong. The only thing I would change is to maybe tint the filling with some food coloring because it appeared too light in color. It's a psychological thing for me since PB is supposed to be dark brown! :) I used a regular crust, and followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States