No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it with a gluten-free graham-cracker-and-butter crust, and it was raved about by children and adults alike. The top looks pretty plain; think of sprinkling chocolate curls or crumbled reeses on top.u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I work in an adult foster home and my residents and coworkers loved it! I add chocolate chips for an extra bite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I LOVE this. Probably too much! It's so good. I love that I can just store a few in the freezer to bring out when I have unexpected company. Anyone I've made it for has flipped over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Sinfully delicious! Perfect for no hassle recipe that results in delicious pie! Grab your eating utensils, peanut butter fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I absolutely loved this! (And my husband is a peanut butter fiend, so this got his stamp of approval.) I will make it again! I do have a couple of comments to be aware of, though: First of all, I was not able to fit all the filling in the pie crust...later, I noticed another recipe that called for half the peanut butter, and all else was the same. However, I'm going to make it again with the same proportions because I LOVED how prevalent the peanut butter taste was. I will probably just make little dessert cups with the excess. Also, this took more than 2 hours to freeze. In fact, mine was not totally solid at any point...perhaps another casualty of the deliciously excessive peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
AMAZING!! Hubby LOVED it as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved it. If I make it again, I would increase the amount of peanut butter, as the peanut butter taste didn't come through. Would make my own pie crust as the store bought crust was to thin which throws off the balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe!! Simple to make and very delicious exactly as written thx so much. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yumm, made this pie yesterday for my husbands birthday, everybody went ape crazy over it. Soo easy to make and I even enjoyed it (not a peanut butter lover), I cut back on the milk and did not freeze it, turned out perfect. If left out too long it will get loose, put back in the fridge to firm it up. Also, I garnished it with whipped cream, cut up Reese's cups and drizzled the fudge shell over it (the kind you put on ice cream, it's get hard when cold), everyone expects this pie now for all occasions. Pamin pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe called and it was great! Lots of different things can be done to mix it up a bit like drizzle chocolate or add crushed up candy to it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States