No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
HEAVEN! Love, Love, Love this recipe. Didn't change a thing. Will make this all the time. It is so hard just to eat one piece. 10 stars and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoopy101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
You won my husbands heart.....very easy to make and used low fat products to boot....awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is good, but I did change a few things to meet our taste. I was generous with the peanut butter. I added probably at least 2 extra TB. I used a pre-made shortbread crust. I'm not fond of graham cracker crusts and I was afraid a chocolate crust would compete too much with the peanut butter. Since my hubby is an extreme peanut butter fan I only used 8 oz of frozen whipped topping so it wouldn't dilute the peanut butter taste too much. Since I only used 8 oz of the whipped topping there was only enough filling for one pie crust, but there was plenty of filling left. I put the extra in a container and refrigerated and my hubby ate it like a mousse. Also, we don't like frozen pies so refrigerating it for a few hours or overnight is sufficient. This is a very simple recipe that can be easily modified to meet your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
YUM, perfect recipe as is. You can add more peanut butter to your liking. I think I put one extra tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy to whip up in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Not really my cup of tea. I like peanut butter but this was a bit overwhelming to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Such a light and tasty pie and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
use oreo crust, top with hot fudge sauce and chopped reeses peanut butter cups. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! Everyone that has ever tried this when I make it has raved about it! I always get asked to make it for family events. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I have been making a recipe very similar to this for years. One thing different that adds immensely to it is to pour Reese's Shell over the crust before adding the filling. You pour just enough to moderately coat the bottom and sides. Use a spoon to push it up the sides until all is completely covered. Then you put the coated crust into the freezer for about 10 minutes or until it's hard. This will make your pie taste just like a Reese's Peanut Butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States