No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I felt like the peanut butter was so heavy it seemed as if I was just eating directly out of the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
had to use a blender to make it smooth it did clump up pretty bad before adding whipped topping but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome!!! I made 2 pies using ready prepared Oreo pie shells and sprinkled with crushed Oreos. I put them in the freezer until they were quite firm. My family LOVED this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Nothing to it. Needs something more like peanuts, fudge sauce, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Gave it 5 stars due to my alterations. First change I made was I used a chocolate cookie pie crust. It was store bought. :) I mixed everything together as directed except for the whipped cream. Before adding the whipped cream I put 1/4 c of the mixture in the pie shell. Then I folded the whipped cream into the remaining mixture making it much lighter. However the consistency was thinner so I popped that bad boy into the freezer,after drizzling chocolate sauce and Reese's on top of course. Lol super yummy and way better than the original version which I also made. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great sweet peanut butter taste. I added some chocolate syrup on the top and think it would be even better with a chocolate marble layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is a very yummy pie! It taste like ice cream. I top it with extra creamy whipped topping and a mixture of powdered sugar and chunky peanut butter to make a crumble for the top and freeze! If you are a peanut butter lover you will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I only used 8 oz of cool whip and made 1 pie and it turned out perfect. The whole family loved it. I had a little extra filling left and saved it for a treat fo another time. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is very good! Next time I would add a little more peanut butter because I like a heavier peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very yummy and simple!! perfect for someone like me who is not a culinary artist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States