No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Excellent no-bake pie! I used light whipped topping and neufchatel cheese in order to lower the fat and calories a bit. I also made a crust out of oreos and melted butter. This made the pie taste like a Butterfinger candy bar! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It turned out okay. Mine seemed a bit runny even after freezing it overnight and was overly sweet! Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nisha303
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a great recipe! I followed as is and added Reeses Peanut Butter cups and chocolate icing as a topping. My brother was iffy about it but when he tried it he wanted another slice! It's very easy to make and it's delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisha303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen58
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Awesome pie...without the milk. I wanted to do a refrigerated pie, not a frozen pie, so I just cut out the milk, and it was delicious! It won first prize at my boyfriend's work Thanksgiving party! I used about a package and a half of cream cheese, because I noticed other recipes called for more than 8 oz (and I like cream cheese), but I kept the rest of the recipe the same (minus the milk). Another review said it was too much PB, and some more people on here said too much sugar, but I thought it was perfect. I was cautious after reading the reviews about it being super sweet, so I started with only a cup of sugar and it wasn't sweet enough, 1 1/4 still wasn't sweet enough, 1 1/2 (like the recipe calls for) was perfect. Same with the PB, I started with 3/4 cup, and it wasn't enough, it was too whip creamy. 1 cup is perfect. I highly recommend this pie, the refrigerated version is very good, especially with peanut butter cups added. It was very very good, I would make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaperMoonGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving after my sister requested a peanut butter pie. This recipe was light and fluffy. The flavor was not too overpowering and rich (as I have found some peanut butter pies to be). I used a pre-made graham cracker crust and then added a homemade chocolate ganache layer in the base before adding the pb filling. I finished the pie with homemade whipping cream and chopped Reese's candy. The pie turned out great and it was very simple to make. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The recipe is great, tastes amazing. BUT it makes 3 pies, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This friends is a recipe you will won't to hang onto for years it is great! The differences, when i maded it I used a chocolate graham cracker crust and on top I used a swirl of carmel ice cream topping on top .Very pretty when it sets up. Try it its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i have been making a variation of this pie for years and always got rave reviews.I never heard of a version using milk and I understand why...it makes the pie very loose and runny as soon as it thaws.1 1/2 cups of sugar was WAY too much,it makes the pie almost tongue-numbingly sweet and the peanut butter flavor was minimal at best:/ The Cool-Whip adds some volume,but it also ups the sweetness,which this recipe does not need! Cut the sugar by half,add at least 1/2 cup more PB,omit the milk,mix it all up and pour it into an Oreo cookie crust,then freeze for 2 hours.Much better result.The one thing I do like is the ease at which you can make a lower-fat/calorie version;this pie is rich anyway so a small piece will usually do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
We LOVE it! My son ( he is 8years old ) always wants me to make it for Holidays, Birthdays etc.. He even wants me to make this pie to give to Uncle Danny for Christmas. It is very easy to make, I always half everything. One pie is enought for a family of four. Everyone should give it a try! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States