No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This pie was DELICIOUS! I am a huge Reese Peanut Butter Cups fan and this tasted just like it, maybe better. Everyone liked this pie and I have since made 4! It is inexpensive to make as well. I crushed up some peanut butter cups and mixed them in with the filling and also sprinkled some generously on top. I used graham cracker crust which was delicious. I only used half of the whipped topping (cool whip) called for and it seemed to be plenty. Can't say enough good things about this pie! Try it, you'll really enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
O-m-g! Everyone from my 2 year old daughter to my 80 year old grandmother licked the plate clean! Plus I decreased the calorie count.... Low fat cream cheese, lite cool whip and only used about 12 ounces of the 16, 1 cup Splenda and only 1/2 cup confectioners sugar, also only needed about 3/4 cup milk or it will be a bit runny! AMAZING thanks for the recipe!!! Also decorated with whipped cream, Reese shell, and mini Reese's yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Love this recipe. I used an Oreo crust, put a tbs of dark coca powder in the sugar, and drizzled chocolate syrup on top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This taste fantastic. I only had one pie crust so I cut everything in half and made it for one pie. Only complaint is after I took it out of the freezer it started to melt really fast. I had it in there over night so I wasn't expecting it to melt that quickly but all in all its very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meachamdinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This pie was AMAZING. I did have to alter the recipe slightly because I accidentally bought the 8 oz Cool Whip vs. the 16 oz. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of using 8 oz cool whip, 1 block cream cheese, 1 cup powdered sugar and 1 cup peanut butter. I also added the chopped up Reese's miniature peanut butter cups to the pie mixture before pouring it into the chocolate graham cracker pie shell. I used more chopped peanut butter cups on the top for garnish. Absolutely Fabulous!! Keep in mind it is VERY rich and a little goes a long way......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I love making this! Its so easy and you can easily substitute if you want to make a low fat or non dairy version. I made the recipe exactly how it is, didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I read some of the comments about the pie being runny. I make this pie with out any milk and I never freeze it, just refrigerate. I use 2 blocks of cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar, a jar of crunchy peanut butter, a carton of Cool Whip and a graham cracker crust. It is delicious, it is rich so a small slice will do, but if you have problems with the 1 cup of milk, just don't put it in, or add a little at a time to get the consistency you want. I am making it right now for Mother's Day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made this pie for a family reunion and I hope everybody loves it! The recipe is simple an easy my 12 year old did most of the work! I only made 1 so I halfed the ingredients, but who could resist licking the spatuala it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I actually crushed up oreos for the crust. Drizzled with dark choc( 1/2 cup choc chips and I teaspoon Crisco melted) and sprinkled the top with mini peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States