No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I have tried this and everyone has looked it. Especially when I take it to work for the people there. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bumblebee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I used my own homemade graham crust -- it's very easy to do if anyone is wondering! Just search for it on this website and you'll find a recipe. This pie turned out great on it's own, but I added a swirl of melted chocolate to it. I microwaved chocolate chips then plopped little dollops of the melted chocolate onto the pie, then used a wire whisk to swirl it. I also chopped up some reese's peanut butter cups and sprinkled them on top, that made it even better! Great recipe overall, definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Worked great in a Oreo cookie crust....also used only a cup of sugar and it was definitely sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very good. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix, and it turned out very well. Next time I will make my own crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was amazing, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Miller

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Delicious as is, but I've made a few tweaks that make it perfect for me. The first time I made this with milk and Cool Whip, and found that with the addition of Cool Whip some of the peanut butter flavor is lost. On a whim, I decided to use heavy whipping cream instead of milk, beat the mixture (heavy whipping cream, peanut butter, cream cheese, and powdered sugar) until fluffy, and could thus use less Cool Whip. Viola! No PB flavor lost. I've even made this without using any Cool Whip at all. Also, I use a ratio of 1-1-1 (cups) when adding peanut butter, heavy whipping cream, and powdered sugar. To decorate, I usually buy a Magic Shell Topping (Reese flavor), and prepare two melted down chip mixtures: one chocolate chip (made with chocolate chips, butter, and corn starch) and the other peanut butter chips (made the same as chocolate chip mixture). Sometimes, if I want to make it really decadent, I'll crush up some chocolate chips in my food processor, and hand chop some peanut butter cups. For the crust, I usually do a Oreo or Graham Cracker crust. If I do Oreo, I'll just scoop the pie filling as normal. If I do Graham Cracker, sometimes I'll make it a black-bottom pie, by pouring a little of the chocolate chip mixture to coat the bottom of the crust, then add the filling on top. Whatever the case, I've gotten rave reviews any and all ways I've made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This pie is a wonderful light, cold dessert for a hot afternoon in the dessert. However, it needs to be served straight from the freezer or it will begin to melt quickly. I love just about anything peanut butter and added a bit more than the recipe called for. I made one in a chocolate cookie crust, and we drizzled fudge sauce over it just before eating. Couldn't have been easier to make, and it was gobbled right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I changed the recipe to make only one pie as it was just me and my boyfriend last thanksgiving. He absolutely loved it! He kept going back for more. I found it very hard to cut so I had to let the pie sit out for a few minutes and use a knife run under hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Perfect. Could not get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Not a big fan. Tasted too cream cheesy. Kiddo's wouldn't even eat it. Did taste alittle better the 2nd day. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States