No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These are AWESOME!!!! I have been looking for a peanut butter no bake recipe and I finally found one and the search has ended with this recipe. I am waiting for them to set right now and its killing me, I did cut sugar back to 2 1/2 cups and they are perfect!!!! If you like PB you need to try these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We loved these cookies. I increased the recipe size and still had no cookies by morning. My husband and kids are actually requesting I make them more often. I love that they are so quick and easy to make and require very little clean up. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I know these are simple. I know you probably won't impress anyone by making them. But these are just my absolute favorite cookie. They are very sweet, very peanut buttery, and have a perfect texture; slightly hard on the outside into a nice chewy middle. It is crucial that you boil the sugar solution for a full minute or else you will end up with gloopy cookies that never really harden. If you boil the solution too long, the cookies will turn out dry and fall apart. I generally cook mine for just over a minute. I know some people who throw in extra oats because they think the batter looks too runny; this is not necessary and will make your cookies tough and bland. The batter will look a bit runny, but it's fine; the cookies will set up nicely despite this. The hard part is waiting for the cookies to set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a long while. The cookies harden well but still melt in your mouth. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I'm so glad I tried this recipe! Just what I was looking for. I was little afraid of all the "too sweet" reviews, so I just added a little extra peanut butter and oatmeal. Worked perfectly. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Start timing your boil after the syrup comes to a rapid boil that you can't stir down. I have the oatmeal and peanut butter measured into a large crock bowl. I pour the syrup over that mixture and begin to stir. You can tell by looking at the mixture that it is ready to drop onto a silpat mat. These are wonderful!! No need to add extra oatmeal at all, or to cook longer than one minute if you get the syrup to a rapid boil before you start timing. They are peanut butter no bakes, there's no chocolate added because they are PEANUT BUTTER no bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I'm a foodie...I love ALL food, love trying new things, love doing recipes from others....I don't know what I did wrong, but they came out ridiculously salty and has a bitter aftertaste....I'm so confused...they looked like they'd be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankenstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
If you like chocolate no bake cookies and you love peanut butter you have to try these! They are awesome! They remind me of peanut butter fudge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added a about 1/2 cup more oatmeal to make it a bit thicker. Original recipe tasted great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Humfleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I love this recipe. I've tried it with reduced fat peanut butter and Splenda and they still turn out great (a little less sweet than w/ real sugar, but still great!). I use this recipe often when I'm craving a quick, sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States