No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are not bad. They remind me of the traditional no-bake cookes minus the cocoa. I used a skip "natural" creamy peanut butter, and they held up nicely, no spreading. The original recipe made 48 cookies! I typed in 12 on the recipe page and calculate, to make less, to try them out. It made 18 level scooped cookes with a 1 Tlbsp. cookie scoop. I then pressed them down slightly, to look more like cookies. To cool off quicker I put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes. These would make a good lunch-box cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I make these all the time. They are delicious! I let the cookies cool in the pan for a while before I spoon them onto wax paper. That way they don't flatten out so much. Great recipe -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Best Peanutbutter cookies ever!!!!!!!!!! The only problem is there is so much sugar and its sooooooooo sweet. if you add less sugar then there as perfect as the air that we breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I was a little shocked at the amount of sugar in this recipe, so I reduced it to two cups, and the butter to just one stick. Still came out great, if a little crumbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been thinking of these cookies since grade school and thank you, Cindy, for providing the recipe as it's too late for me to marry our school cook. I thought they were great as they were but next time I will cook them 2 minutes after boiling point to see if they set up a little better. I will also cut the sugar back to 2 1/2 cups & add a bit more peanut butter as they are even sweet for my sweet tooth. Yummy, yummy & now I can have more than just one on my lunch tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've made this numerous times and it's always delicious. My cousin use to make the cocoa version when we were kids, and although I love chocolate, I prefer this cookie without the cocoa. This recipe is perfect as is, but this time, I used about 1 cup of brown sugar (not packed) with 2 scant cups of white, because I ran out of white. I also used chunky peanut butter, which I loved; nice crunch and flavor from the peanuts. My 9-year-old daughter was "umming" over these, saying, "I wish I could eat 40 of these!" I've made drop cookies out of these in the past, but this time I poured it into a buttered 9 x 13 pan. That size was too big, so next time I'll use an 8" square pan. My favorite part? After I pour it in the glass pan to cool, I love to scrape the sides of the pot and eat the warm peanutbuttery, oatmeal, left-over goodness. Really, really yummy! Kind of like a cookie and a candy combined. It is now in our "favorite" recipes. Thank you so much for sharing! I also wanted to mention, that I always use old fashioned oats. I much prefer the chew this gives to the instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've made these twice now. The first time I dropped them onto wax paper to set, yummy but crumbly. The second time I let them set in a glass baking pan to form bars. Much better. I would add less sugar and butter next time. I was the only one in my family who liked them, but I love pb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family has made No-Bake cookies for over 30 years and we love them! My father recently has gone into kidney failure and can no longer have the cocoa in the original No-Bake Cookies due to dietary restrictions. This recipe was heaven sent because he can now enjoy the same cookie as the rest of the family just minus the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Awesome and easy. I cut the sugar to 2 and a half cups. I also added the vanilla while boiling the other ingredients. I spread them in a pan and sprinkled chocolate chips on top and chilled. They were a big hit. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good. I was going to make the cocoa peanut butter no bake cookies and didn't have enough cocoa. I came across this no bake recipe and was glad that I didn't have enough cocoa! These were a welcome change from the tranditional cocoa recipe. I may try to cut back on the oats a little and add coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States