No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by abbyw
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are very good! and so easy! They are practically mess free! I did use 1/2 cup less sugar. I also used half regular peanut butter, and half crunchy, simply bc I didn't have enough of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Next time I'll use a bit less sugar and a bit more oatmeal. They turned out great, but a little sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
When I was done adding the oats, it was way to watery so i added more. In the end it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are not bad. They remind me of the traditional no-bake cookes minus the cocoa. I used a skip "natural" creamy peanut butter, and they held up nicely, no spreading. The original recipe made 48 cookies! I typed in 12 on the recipe page and calculate, to make less, to try them out. It made 18 level scooped cookes with a 1 Tlbsp. cookie scoop. I then pressed them down slightly, to look more like cookies. To cool off quicker I put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes. These would make a good lunch-box cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I make these all the time. They are delicious! I let the cookies cool in the pan for a while before I spoon them onto wax paper. That way they don't flatten out so much. Great recipe -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Best Peanutbutter cookies ever!!!!!!!!!! The only problem is there is so much sugar and its sooooooooo sweet. if you add less sugar then there as perfect as the air that we breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I was a little shocked at the amount of sugar in this recipe, so I reduced it to two cups, and the butter to just one stick. Still came out great, if a little crumbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been thinking of these cookies since grade school and thank you, Cindy, for providing the recipe as it's too late for me to marry our school cook. I thought they were great as they were but next time I will cook them 2 minutes after boiling point to see if they set up a little better. I will also cut the sugar back to 2 1/2 cups & add a bit more peanut butter as they are even sweet for my sweet tooth. Yummy, yummy & now I can have more than just one on my lunch tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've made this numerous times and it's always delicious. My cousin use to make the cocoa version when we were kids, and although I love chocolate, I prefer this cookie without the cocoa. This recipe is perfect as is, but this time, I used about 1 cup of brown sugar (not packed) with 2 scant cups of white, because I ran out of white. I also used chunky peanut butter, which I loved; nice crunch and flavor from the peanuts. My 9-year-old daughter was "umming" over these, saying, "I wish I could eat 40 of these!" I've made drop cookies out of these in the past, but this time I poured it into a buttered 9 x 13 pan. That size was too big, so next time I'll use an 8" square pan. My favorite part? After I pour it in the glass pan to cool, I love to scrape the sides of the pot and eat the warm peanutbuttery, oatmeal, left-over goodness. Really, really yummy! Kind of like a cookie and a candy combined. It is now in our "favorite" recipes. Thank you so much for sharing! I also wanted to mention, that I always use old fashioned oats. I much prefer the chew this gives to the instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've made these twice now. The first time I dropped them onto wax paper to set, yummy but crumbly. The second time I let them set in a glass baking pan to form bars. Much better. I would add less sugar and butter next time. I was the only one in my family who liked them, but I love pb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States