No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed others suggestions and only used 2 cups of sugar and that was plenty. Pretty much followed the recipe but mine didn't firm up very well. I brought it to a rapid boil then cooked for 1 full minute. I would suggest 2 minutes next time. I put mine in a 13x9 pan then cut when cooled. I've been keeping mine in the fridge and it's still soft but tastes great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! Replaced a cup of oatmeal with a cup of desiccated coconut for a added crisp and i used honey roasted creamy peanut butter. Loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love the soft consistency even after hardening! The cooling process took a little longer than expected. I took the mixture out of the hot pan into another bowl to speed up the process. They also tasted more like fudge than a cookie and they were too sweet. I am adding less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane_Chefs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were really good, better than I thought they would be! I made 2 changes-only used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and I made then in a 9x13 pan instead of individually, then once cooled cut into bars. This was my first time tasting a no-bake cookie like this, I made them with my step-son and it was just too hot to have the oven on. We are looking forward to making these again, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! I had enough for 30 cookies and a whole 9 x 13 pan of bars! I added a 1/2 tsp of kosher salt (because it makes everything better) and a bag of milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great treat for kids on a hot summer day when you don't want to bake anything. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and that was perfect. 3 is way more than necessary. Also, let the syrup boil for a good 2 minutes instead of just one after it gets rolling. This sets them up better and they won't be too sticky/chewy. I spread the 'batter' in a 9x13 pan to make 2 dozen small bars instead of cookies. Drizzled with a few ounces of milk chocolate for fun. They look a little more appetizing that way. Perfect with a tall glass of ice cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I LOVE these cookies and have made them this way, as well as the choco no bakes for ever! I decided to drop the sugar in these to about 2 cups....after boiling and when mixing in the vanilla, PB and oats, I stirred in white chcolate chips for something different! WOW! They made these even better, if that is possible!! TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Quick, easy and very yummy. I used to make the ones with cocoa but I also like this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are great! They are very sweet and will satisfy that sweet tooth, but you can cut back a little (2 cups) on the sugar if you are not a fan of very sweet, rich desserts. Use real butter and not margarine as they will not properly set up. These make a about 2 dozen but if you double the recipe then double the boiling time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were far too sweet for my family's taste. I would definately cut down on the sugar if I had to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States