No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed others suggestions and only used 2 cups of sugar and that was plenty. Pretty much followed the recipe but mine didn't firm up very well. I brought it to a rapid boil then cooked for 1 full minute. I would suggest 2 minutes next time. I put mine in a 13x9 pan then cut when cooled. I've been keeping mine in the fridge and it's still soft but tastes great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe! Replaced a cup of oatmeal with a cup of desiccated coconut for a added crisp and i used honey roasted creamy peanut butter. Loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love the soft consistency even after hardening! The cooling process took a little longer than expected. I took the mixture out of the hot pan into another bowl to speed up the process. They also tasted more like fudge than a cookie and they were too sweet. I am adding less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane_Chefs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were really good, better than I thought they would be! I made 2 changes-only used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, and I made then in a 9x13 pan instead of individually, then once cooled cut into bars. This was my first time tasting a no-bake cookie like this, I made them with my step-son and it was just too hot to have the oven on. We are looking forward to making these again, they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious! I had enough for 30 cookies and a whole 9 x 13 pan of bars! I added a 1/2 tsp of kosher salt (because it makes everything better) and a bag of milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great treat for kids on a hot summer day when you don't want to bake anything. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and that was perfect. 3 is way more than necessary. Also, let the syrup boil for a good 2 minutes instead of just one after it gets rolling. This sets them up better and they won't be too sticky/chewy. I spread the 'batter' in a 9x13 pan to make 2 dozen small bars instead of cookies. Drizzled with a few ounces of milk chocolate for fun. They look a little more appetizing that way. Perfect with a tall glass of ice cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I LOVE these cookies and have made them this way, as well as the choco no bakes for ever! I decided to drop the sugar in these to about 2 cups....after boiling and when mixing in the vanilla, PB and oats, I stirred in white chcolate chips for something different! WOW! They made these even better, if that is possible!! TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Quick, easy and very yummy. I used to make the ones with cocoa but I also like this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are great! They are very sweet and will satisfy that sweet tooth, but you can cut back a little (2 cups) on the sugar if you are not a fan of very sweet, rich desserts. Use real butter and not margarine as they will not properly set up. These make a about 2 dozen but if you double the recipe then double the boiling time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were far too sweet for my family's taste. I would definately cut down on the sugar if I had to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States