No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used 3 cups of sugar the first time but it came out way too sweet, so I tried 2 1/2 cups the second time around and it was much better. I lined a cake pan with waxed paper, poured the mixture in, waited until cool, and then cut it into little bars. A good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimmed.candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Heavenly! I substituted sunflower butter, white splenda, and added 1/2c unsalted sunflower seeds and 3/4 c coconut. No worries about peanut allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are THE BEST! Love them. I've always made as written and they've been wonderful. Tonight I did try something new and they came out just as good, though a little healthier. I cut the sugar down and I also used some wheat germ. This is a family favorite, thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
YUUUUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Peanut Butter Fudge is my "crack" of choice but I dare not make it. I made these per the recipe except that I substituted 2 cups Erythritol + 1 cup Splenda for the sugar. The finished cookie had a medium "cooling effect" but not enough to ruin them for me. I will probably make them again but experiment with different methods to prevent or diminish the cooling effect, if possible. In any case, this is a good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just made these, cannot wait for them to cool down, has a fudge taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
You should expecefy wether you mean confectioners sugar or gradulated sugar, but great cookies anyways!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Today is the second time I made these! I add raisins to mine and use chocolate soy milk & 0 calorie sweetener. They are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good, but I prefer the ones with chocolate...however this is nice for a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I cut back the sugar to 2 cups and they are still sickeningly sweet. I think they have good potential, but I will decrease the sugar even more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States