No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I was craving something sweet but not chocolate. These were perfect! I used raw sugar instead of white so they had a slight caramel flavor which complimented the peanut butter well. I am not sure I could recogmend trying it with brown sugar as I have had that burn easy. My only complaint is this style of cookie never cools fast enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these for the family. They are huge peanut butter fans. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was the first time ive made no-bakes and they came out awesome! They taste like peanut butter fudge but better because their not overly sweet. I boiled it for 2 minutes instead of 1, i also made sure the peanut butter was fully blended before adding the oats and they came out perfect not gooey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe to the "T" and they turned out perfectly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyBen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These are my favorite cookies - I've misplaced my recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this. I only used 2 1/4 cup sugar because it's all I had. Measuring the oatmeal wasn't exactly perfect either, it was probably closer to 5 cups than 4 1/2. They tasted delicious! This is a peanut butter lover's dream cookie! They are quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I've never had luck with no bakes--they always come out too hard or too soft. These are also too soft and runny, but I used Jif Natural PB, and other reviewers mentioned that may make cookies softer?! In any case, the one big alteration I made was I only used 1 1/4 C sugar, plus the less-sweetened PB. They still have PLENTY of sweetness, so I really can't imagine using 3 C sugar and typical sweetened PB!! I also boiled the initial mix for 2 minutes instead of 1. After the longer cooking time, I could tell they were still too soft when I added the oats, so I ended up adding an extra cup of oats to make them firmer. That didn't help, so I added about 3/4C unsweetened coconut. That's why only 4 stars and they are still gooey. Next time, I'll put them in a brownie pan and toss them in the fridge like fudge. That would be an easier way of storing them anyway. At the moment, I have a kitchen table full of sticky gooey cookies, and with a toddler in the house, that is a recipe for disaster! I could see many great additions to these, such as chocolate chips, raisins, almond slivers, flax, sunflower seeds--really anything could go into these for a health-ish cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a great recipe. It was my first time making no bakes. I decided to use half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking. The boiling time does have a lot to do with the consistency of the cookies as has been mentioned in previous reviews. The first time I made these I only did a minute and started the timeing after it was at a rapid boil (had a hard time stirring it down) and the cookies came out mushy but were still great anyways. I attempted making them a second time and did three minutes and this proved to be too much because the cookies were kind of dry and crumbly, would not stick together well. Third times a charm though! I boiled for 2 minutes and the cookies came out perfect. My family has had no problem eating all my trial runs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I absolutely loved these and my children did as well. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top of them as they were cooling. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used 3 cups of sugar the first time but it came out way too sweet, so I tried 2 1/2 cups the second time around and it was much better. I lined a cake pan with waxed paper, poured the mixture in, waited until cool, and then cut it into little bars. A good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimmed.candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Heavenly! I substituted sunflower butter, white splenda, and added 1/2c unsalted sunflower seeds and 3/4 c coconut. No worries about peanut allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States