No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I loved these as a kid, but after bariatric surgery knew I'd never have another...until today! These still favorites were modified using 1c Splenda, JIF Simply Peanut Butter, and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. I may not have knocked out all the fat, but I definitely reduced fat, calories, and sugar. Great for diabetics too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe could definitely could use some alterations! 2 1/2 cups of sugar is sufficient. 3 cups made it excessively sweet. Should be called "Peanut Butter Oatmeal Fudge Cookies. Try adding 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips along with the oatmeal. Also, these are very rich so keep them to a maximum 1 1/2 inch diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I cooked for about 2 minutes instead of 1. My friends (and I) loved this recipe. It was the only one I found without cocoa (I was out). I put them in a small dish to cool and cut into bars instead of drops. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Start timing your boil after the syrup comes to a rapid boil that you can't stir down. I have the oatmeal and peanut butter measured into a large crock bowl. I pour the syrup over that mixture and begin to stir. You can tell by looking at the mixture that it is ready to drop onto a silpat mat. These are wonderful!! No need to add extra oatmeal at all, or to cook longer than one minute if you get the syrup to a rapid boil before you start timing. They are peanut butter no bakes, there's no chocolate added because they are PEANUT BUTTER no bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
These are great, but I don't think they look as good as they taste. I lined a 9x13 pan with parchment paper and spread them out it in. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top. When cool, I removed the parchment paper and cookies and cut them into squares! Much more appealing when added on a tray with brownies and rice crispy treats for my daughter's volleyball team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
There aren't enough "stars" to rate this recipe. These cookies are literally to-die-for!! If you are a peanut-butter lover...This is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I thought the cookies were very good with the exception of being a little too sweet.I will make them again and cut the sugar down to 2 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These cookies are great! I highly recommend them if you love peanut butter. They did remind me of peanut butter fudge, and thats my all-time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Awesome! They came out perfect. I made 3 dozen big ones instead of 4 dozen :) I would definitely make them again, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Yummy Peanut Butter Goodness. I was craving peanut butter something and boy did this give me a great PB fix. I used 5 cups of oats (3 1/2 quick and 1 1/2 old fashioned) and just 2 cups of sugar. I didn't have time to scoop them out so I Spread them in a pan and sprinkled with a few mini chips. They were great!! Thanks for the treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States