No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Love them! My kids (4 teenagers, one 8 y/o) Beg for them! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My daughter loves these cookies. She always requests these cookies for school or family functions. This is one of our favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Mine never got firm. They stayed gooey. I guess they need to state to not use Margarine. I am not sure that was the trouble. Someone said not to stir it while boiling it. WIll try again with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is the most classic recipe! Full of wholesome ingredients and not clouded by weird things; absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
LORD HAVE MERCY! These are the best cookies! I make sure to time after they are boiling really good! The mixture looks a little runny, but when you mix and they start to cool, once you drop them on the wax paper or foil, (I use a silpat mat) they will start to set up. By the time I have all 60 done, they are looking dull and setting up. I have made this recipe for 25 years, I am so glad to see it on this site! Thanks Cindy for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
After reading all the revies, I too timed the boil after I couldn't stir it down. These cookies turned out perfect. I didn't add extra oats or anything. Come to find out, these were served at my high school, they were a favorite clear back then! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good & super simple. I rolled mine into balls and then into hot chocolate mix. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleytem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These are AWESOME!!!! I have been looking for a peanut butter no bake recipe and I finally found one and the search has ended with this recipe. I am waiting for them to set right now and its killing me, I did cut sugar back to 2 1/2 cups and they are perfect!!!! If you like PB you need to try these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We loved these cookies. I increased the recipe size and still had no cookies by morning. My husband and kids are actually requesting I make them more often. I love that they are so quick and easy to make and require very little clean up. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I know these are simple. I know you probably won't impress anyone by making them. But these are just my absolute favorite cookie. They are very sweet, very peanut buttery, and have a perfect texture; slightly hard on the outside into a nice chewy middle. It is crucial that you boil the sugar solution for a full minute or else you will end up with gloopy cookies that never really harden. If you boil the solution too long, the cookies will turn out dry and fall apart. I generally cook mine for just over a minute. I know some people who throw in extra oats because they think the batter looks too runny; this is not necessary and will make your cookies tough and bland. The batter will look a bit runny, but it's fine; the cookies will set up nicely despite this. The hard part is waiting for the cookies to set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States