No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
awesome recipe. i used 5 cups of quick oats though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
amazing! used reduced fat PB and 1/4 cup more oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I have made these cookies many times without changing the recipe at all. It is hard to get my family to wait for them to set before they begin to scarf them down! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Love them! My kids (4 teenagers, one 8 y/o) Beg for them! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My daughter loves these cookies. She always requests these cookies for school or family functions. This is one of our favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Mine never got firm. They stayed gooey. I guess they need to state to not use Margarine. I am not sure that was the trouble. Someone said not to stir it while boiling it. WIll try again with real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is the most classic recipe! Full of wholesome ingredients and not clouded by weird things; absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
LORD HAVE MERCY! These are the best cookies! I make sure to time after they are boiling really good! The mixture looks a little runny, but when you mix and they start to cool, once you drop them on the wax paper or foil, (I use a silpat mat) they will start to set up. By the time I have all 60 done, they are looking dull and setting up. I have made this recipe for 25 years, I am so glad to see it on this site! Thanks Cindy for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
After reading all the revies, I too timed the boil after I couldn't stir it down. These cookies turned out perfect. I didn't add extra oats or anything. Come to find out, these were served at my high school, they were a favorite clear back then! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good & super simple. I rolled mine into balls and then into hot chocolate mix. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleytem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States