No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been thinking of these cookies since grade school and thank you, Cindy, for providing the recipe as it's too late for me to marry our school cook. I thought they were great as they were but next time I will cook them 2 minutes after boiling point to see if they set up a little better. I will also cut the sugar back to 2 1/2 cups & add a bit more peanut butter as they are even sweet for my sweet tooth. Yummy, yummy & now I can have more than just one on my lunch tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've made this numerous times and it's always delicious. My cousin use to make the cocoa version when we were kids, and although I love chocolate, I prefer this cookie without the cocoa. This recipe is perfect as is, but this time, I used about 1 cup of brown sugar (not packed) with 2 scant cups of white, because I ran out of white. I also used chunky peanut butter, which I loved; nice crunch and flavor from the peanuts. My 9-year-old daughter was "umming" over these, saying, "I wish I could eat 40 of these!" I've made drop cookies out of these in the past, but this time I poured it into a buttered 9 x 13 pan. That size was too big, so next time I'll use an 8" square pan. My favorite part? After I pour it in the glass pan to cool, I love to scrape the sides of the pot and eat the warm peanutbuttery, oatmeal, left-over goodness. Really, really yummy! Kind of like a cookie and a candy combined. It is now in our "favorite" recipes. Thank you so much for sharing! I also wanted to mention, that I always use old fashioned oats. I much prefer the chew this gives to the instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've made these twice now. The first time I dropped them onto wax paper to set, yummy but crumbly. The second time I let them set in a glass baking pan to form bars. Much better. I would add less sugar and butter next time. I was the only one in my family who liked them, but I love pb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My family has made No-Bake cookies for over 30 years and we love them! My father recently has gone into kidney failure and can no longer have the cocoa in the original No-Bake Cookies due to dietary restrictions. This recipe was heaven sent because he can now enjoy the same cookie as the rest of the family just minus the cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Awesome and easy. I cut the sugar to 2 and a half cups. I also added the vanilla while boiling the other ingredients. I spread them in a pan and sprinkled chocolate chips on top and chilled. They were a big hit. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good. I was going to make the cocoa peanut butter no bake cookies and didn't have enough cocoa. I came across this no bake recipe and was glad that I didn't have enough cocoa! These were a welcome change from the tranditional cocoa recipe. I may try to cut back on the oats a little and add coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are so good! I'll make again for sure, but I'll probably only use 2 1/4 to 2 1/2 cups of sugar. They are borderline too sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did 2 c brown sugar instead of white. PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We were always making the no-bake cookies that have the cocoa, but I knew I had seen them without cocoa. We searched for the recipe and found these. We are so thankful, they are delicious. We actually substitute margarine for the butter and rice milk for the milk because my son is allergic to dairy. He is also allergic to the chocolate which is why we desperately wanted to find a recipe like this one. They are sweeter than the no bake cookies I make with cocoa, and I am not sure if the substitutions have anything to do with that or not. However, we still enjoy them and they are simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My family loved these! Made 1/2 a batch and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States