No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Awesome and easy. I cut the sugar to 2 and a half cups. I also added the vanilla while boiling the other ingredients. I spread them in a pan and sprinkled chocolate chips on top and chilled. They were a big hit. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good. I was going to make the cocoa peanut butter no bake cookies and didn't have enough cocoa. I came across this no bake recipe and was glad that I didn't have enough cocoa! These were a welcome change from the tranditional cocoa recipe. I may try to cut back on the oats a little and add coconut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are so good! I'll make again for sure, but I'll probably only use 2 1/4 to 2 1/2 cups of sugar. They are borderline too sweet as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did 2 c brown sugar instead of white. PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We were always making the no-bake cookies that have the cocoa, but I knew I had seen them without cocoa. We searched for the recipe and found these. We are so thankful, they are delicious. We actually substitute margarine for the butter and rice milk for the milk because my son is allergic to dairy. He is also allergic to the chocolate which is why we desperately wanted to find a recipe like this one. They are sweeter than the no bake cookies I make with cocoa, and I am not sure if the substitutions have anything to do with that or not. However, we still enjoy them and they are simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My family loved these! Made 1/2 a batch and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! I substitute everything for the healthier version (splenda for sugar, margarine for butter, natural peanut butter, light vanilla soy milk, whole oats). Very crumbly, I keep them in the refrigerator and put them on parchment paper with an ice cream scoop. I add ground flax seed and a scoop of protein powder to make them even healthier. I'm doing the south beach diet and with these I'm still losing weight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe called and they were perfect. I always buy these at bake sales and am finally happy to be able to make them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayzie71
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Turned out great. Wouldnt change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Based on other reviews, I reduced the sugar to 2 1/4 cups. I used everything else in accordance with the recipe. I love the flavor of these, but have to keep them in the freezer because they are too tacky and never solidified up. I will try again and maybe discover what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States