No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made these and really like them but mine are kind of sugary and fall apart while trying to eat them. What did I do wrong? Please let me know, I would like to make some more they taste great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie A Wharton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Set up nicely but I think I like the ones with chocolate in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I was craving something sweet but not chocolate. These were perfect! I used raw sugar instead of white so they had a slight caramel flavor which complimented the peanut butter well. I am not sure I could recogmend trying it with brown sugar as I have had that burn easy. My only complaint is this style of cookie never cools fast enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just made these for the family. They are huge peanut butter fans. Followed the recipe exactly. Yum. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was the first time ive made no-bakes and they came out awesome! They taste like peanut butter fudge but better because their not overly sweet. I boiled it for 2 minutes instead of 1, i also made sure the peanut butter was fully blended before adding the oats and they came out perfect not gooey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe to the "T" and they turned out perfectly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TyBen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These are my favorite cookies - I've misplaced my recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this. I only used 2 1/4 cup sugar because it's all I had. Measuring the oatmeal wasn't exactly perfect either, it was probably closer to 5 cups than 4 1/2. They tasted delicious! This is a peanut butter lover's dream cookie! They are quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I've never had luck with no bakes--they always come out too hard or too soft. These are also too soft and runny, but I used Jif Natural PB, and other reviewers mentioned that may make cookies softer?! In any case, the one big alteration I made was I only used 1 1/4 C sugar, plus the less-sweetened PB. They still have PLENTY of sweetness, so I really can't imagine using 3 C sugar and typical sweetened PB!! I also boiled the initial mix for 2 minutes instead of 1. After the longer cooking time, I could tell they were still too soft when I added the oats, so I ended up adding an extra cup of oats to make them firmer. That didn't help, so I added about 3/4C unsweetened coconut. That's why only 4 stars and they are still gooey. Next time, I'll put them in a brownie pan and toss them in the fridge like fudge. That would be an easier way of storing them anyway. At the moment, I have a kitchen table full of sticky gooey cookies, and with a toddler in the house, that is a recipe for disaster! I could see many great additions to these, such as chocolate chips, raisins, almond slivers, flax, sunflower seeds--really anything could go into these for a health-ish cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was a great recipe. It was my first time making no bakes. I decided to use half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking. The boiling time does have a lot to do with the consistency of the cookies as has been mentioned in previous reviews. The first time I made these I only did a minute and started the timeing after it was at a rapid boil (had a hard time stirring it down) and the cookies came out mushy but were still great anyways. I attempted making them a second time and did three minutes and this proved to be too much because the cookies were kind of dry and crumbly, would not stick together well. Third times a charm though! I boiled for 2 minutes and the cookies came out perfect. My family has had no problem eating all my trial runs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I absolutely loved these and my children did as well. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top of them as they were cooling. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States