No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a long while. The cookies harden well but still melt in your mouth. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I'm so glad I tried this recipe! Just what I was looking for. I was little afraid of all the "too sweet" reviews, so I just added a little extra peanut butter and oatmeal. Worked perfectly. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Start timing your boil after the syrup comes to a rapid boil that you can't stir down. I have the oatmeal and peanut butter measured into a large crock bowl. I pour the syrup over that mixture and begin to stir. You can tell by looking at the mixture that it is ready to drop onto a silpat mat. These are wonderful!! No need to add extra oatmeal at all, or to cook longer than one minute if you get the syrup to a rapid boil before you start timing. They are peanut butter no bakes, there's no chocolate added because they are PEANUT BUTTER no bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I'm a foodie...I love ALL food, love trying new things, love doing recipes from others....I don't know what I did wrong, but they came out ridiculously salty and has a bitter aftertaste....I'm so confused...they looked like they'd be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankenstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
If you like chocolate no bake cookies and you love peanut butter you have to try these! They are awesome! They remind me of peanut butter fudge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added a about 1/2 cup more oatmeal to make it a bit thicker. Original recipe tasted great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Humfleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I love this recipe. I've tried it with reduced fat peanut butter and Splenda and they still turn out great (a little less sweet than w/ real sugar, but still great!). I use this recipe often when I'm craving a quick, sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I was really happy to find these cookies in a non-chocolate variation. I made them with 5 cups of oats but next time I will stick to the recommended 4 1/2 c because I thought the extra made it crumblier. I agree that these are just about too sweet but I believe I will leave them that way because now I find just 1 or 2 satisfying and I'm afraid if I cut down the sugar I wouldn't be able to stop eating them! Thanks for this recipe and the trip down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Easy and yummy! always had a hard time making nobakes either over cooked and they came out crumbly dry mess or didnt cook long enough gooey never set up right mess. This recipe works for me for some reason also I didnt prepare wax paper for placing cookies on before i started making and was afraid it would start to get hard in pot if i started rummaging for the wax paper so I threw the whole thing in a 8 x 8 sprayed with PAM pan and let it set up in that...and just cut it like fudge...even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I have made these several times with and without cocoa ! My family likes them both ways. I too cook mine about 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockmart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States