No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I was really happy to find these cookies in a non-chocolate variation. I made them with 5 cups of oats but next time I will stick to the recommended 4 1/2 c because I thought the extra made it crumblier. I agree that these are just about too sweet but I believe I will leave them that way because now I find just 1 or 2 satisfying and I'm afraid if I cut down the sugar I wouldn't be able to stop eating them! Thanks for this recipe and the trip down memory lane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Easy and yummy! always had a hard time making nobakes either over cooked and they came out crumbly dry mess or didnt cook long enough gooey never set up right mess. This recipe works for me for some reason also I didnt prepare wax paper for placing cookies on before i started making and was afraid it would start to get hard in pot if i started rummaging for the wax paper so I threw the whole thing in a 8 x 8 sprayed with PAM pan and let it set up in that...and just cut it like fudge...even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I have made these several times with and without cocoa ! My family likes them both ways. I too cook mine about 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockmart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Quick, easy and delicious. While they were a little sweeter (no so peanut buttery) as I would have liked, these went over the well with all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We were raised on these cookies and they are one of my DH's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Perfect for the holidays. The kids LOVE them. This is the best recipe for these cookies on this site. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Maine, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
these were soooooooo good!!!! Made a smal batch of 12 last night to try them out and in a few minutes they were all gone...the grandkids loved them and so did my daughter. Im making them tonight again but I think I might cut the sugar back alittle as they were very sweet and Im going to drizzle them with melted chocolate..they should be awesome. Great simple recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I am not a good cook, but I made these and they turned out PERFECT! Awesome awesome awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
So easy and oh so good! Love them. Watch out, they are addicting. For some reason though mine are really soft and gooey, which is fine, but they taste better from the freezer. I am wondering if it is because I used natural peanut butter which seems to have more oil than the processed kind? I also left out 1/2 cup of sugar and cannot imagine having any more in there. Next time I'll cut back even a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are the best cookies by far. I added a few chopped pecans(1 cup) and they really are to die for. Everyone loves them and I am sharing the recipe! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States